We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Olympia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holland Road(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveller rating
422
890
853
413
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
890
853
413
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskensington high streetthe executive loungecosta coffeeearls courttube stationbus stophyde parkhammersmith
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,794 - 1,799 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked out after a faultless 3 night stay. Welcome - excellent. Room - excellent. Breakfast - excellent. Staff all very welcoming and a pleasure. Top marks Hilton. Would thoroughly recommend. Ideal location being only a short walk to High Street Kensington and access to all attractions.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ATCWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback.

I am pleased to read that the location met with your needs and expectations and that you enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a friend, using a special secret hotel deal from lastminute.com which meant we only paid £87 for the room which is a bargain. Rooms are very small but location is good and we enjoyed the bar area until late. Had a great stay and the good deal on the hotel helped!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen23470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I was particularly pleased that read that you had a great stay and that the location was a favourable one and that it met with your needs and expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, thank you for taking the time to write to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The price is high, and the rooms are very small...and outdated (IMO). We were given rooms on an "updated" floor, but my question is exactly when were they supposedly updated? 1989? With the exception of a flatscreen TV, the room, and bathroom were seriously outdated. The bathroom has some type of drop ceiling so you can easily bang your head on one of the tiles even if you're a person of average height. The water pressure in the shower was kind of inconsistent too. Maintenance? The room got cleaned every day, but it just seems like a lot of corners were cut, and the cleaners just wanted to get out of there. They left some of our room service that had clearly been left to be disposed of on the table and just cleaned around the dirty dish (!). Common sense, people. Oddly enough, even though we had put a "do not disturb" sign on our door, management came by two times (!) to check to see if the room had been cleaned. Oh dear. The towels were over bleached and rough. It goes without saying but one might like a soft towel after they take a shower, no? Room service? It was EXPENSIVE, and not very edible. Yes, it is room service so by nature it will be over the odds, but this was ridiculous. Obviously management has delusions of grandeur but we paid 40 pounds (over $60) for two grilled cheese sandwiches, two "chicken soups", and a bottle of water. I know London is expensive, and room service is expensive, but come on! For kicks we looked at room service at another hotel far above the Hilton's station in life, and the prices were comparable. I'm sure we would have enjoyed the food better at the other hotel. If you like peace and quiet, you might not find it here. The back of the hotel overlooks a school of some sort and machinery. Also, the room doors are not "soft close" - when people enter or leave, the slamming and shaking can be heard or felt down the hallway. The concierge people were very nice and helpful though, so brownie points for them. The rest of the hotel, not so much. This is a Hilton in name only it seems. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It is always concerning to read that our guests did not enjoy the stay and that we were unable to meet their expectations and needs.

I have shared your concerns regarding the food, the doors, maintenance and housekeeping with the receptive teams and have tasked them to investigate the reported issues and take appropriate action.

As a Hotel we appreciate your feedback and hope that by sharing we are able to learn more about our guests their needs and how to ensure they have a memorable stay.

We have a manager on duty 24/7 and they will be more than happy to assist our guest with any reported problems.

I was happy to read that you had great service from the Concierge team, and will share your praise and recognition with them

Thank you for taking the time to write to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times when in London for business. It is a nice hotel, maybe the rooms need updating slightly but had everything I needed for my stay. The breakfast has a lot of choice and I enjoyed this.There is a variety of transport in the area and places to eat.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the side of the hotel that isn't by the road as it can be quite loud.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback regarding your stay.

We are always delighted to welcoming back returning guests and I was pleased to read that your stay was indeed an enjoyable one.

I am happy that you found the food; location and transport links all met your needs

We look forward to welcoming you back 9in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a shopping trip to London. We made life easy for ourselves and booked a taxi from the airport as it was a bit difficult to get to from Gatwick.But it is less than 5 minutes walk from Kensington Olympia station which brings you right to Westfields shopping centre and clapham junction. The hotel is also right by a bus stop where the number 9 brings you straight to knightsbridge etc. The rooms are not huge but they were perfect for us. The bar in the hotel is really nice for a few drinks and there is a costa coffee right by the lobby which we got every morning. Overall I would stay here again. It is clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loldoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am pleased to read that your stay met with your expectations and that it was “perfect for what you needed”

Society Bar and Restaurant the Restaurant provides a quintessentially British menu with an emphasis on sustainable, locally sourced ingredients and we are delighted that you enjoyed the newly refurbished bar.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your compliments and recognition of the team

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews