We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$578
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,253)
Filter reviews
7,253 results
Traveller rating
1,593
2,834
1,843
617
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
2,834
1,843
617
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetclub roommuffin mantube stationthe royal albert hallbusy hotelcircle linelarge hotelbit datedexcellent locationhyde parkfew minutes walktea and coffeefull englishkensingtondoorman
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 7,253 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Due to work, I was once again put up in the Copthorne Tara.

I have previously reviewed the Tara and not been impressed but my last experience was better.

The food in the Brassiere has got ten times better. I don't know if there is a new chef or just a change around generally with the kitchen, but the food was good. I had chicken fajita in the restaurant, which was actually a starter but was more than enough as a main. I also had a tuna melt ordered to my room on focaccia bread, which was to die for.

I generally found the staff more helpful than in the past, especially when there was a payment error to my account and thought the TVs (barring the slowest guide menu) were a lot better than the old ones.

I wouldn't tend to stay in this area other than for work, but if I get put up here again, I won't be too disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Thegirlfrom1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Thegirlfrom1982

Thank you for your review.

I was so pleased to find out that you were positively impressed this time around and that you felt that many areas have improved, namely the food, service and the TV.

Your feedback is well received and I made sure to share with the teams so they can see their efforts are valued and appreciated. Thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Neil Braude
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Great location on sides of Tube station. Average rooms with average minus bathrooms. Restaurant services are Ok but unsafe. Lost my passport bag from table in Restaurant and amazingly CCTV did not capture our table.......

Room Tip: Be careful with money and travel documents in this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Tarun G

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, which is indeed very convenient due to the proximity to transport links as well as many touristic attractions in London.

I assure you that the security of our guests and their property is paramount to us and we have recently upgraded the CCTV in the hotel. The images did not show evidence of suspicious actions had taken place. if you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact us directly.

Kind regards

Neil Braude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I could not work out whether it was the special price offer or the location that accounted for the seeming popularity of Copthorne Tara Hotel. Definitely value for money. Classic old hotel in a wealthy part of London. Apart from the noise from the railway line, "the Tara" is a comfortable hotel with a choice of two restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Solly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Solly M

Thank you for your review.

I was glad to know that you felt comfortable at the Tara and that you found we offered value for money and a good location.

I have shared your feedback with the team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Neil Braude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just spent a week here. Great location, as it is right by the High Street Kensington stop of the tube. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bed was great. Nice strong AC. Breakfast was pretty good, but the whole room could use a dousing of WD-40. Lots of noisy squeaking. Brasserie was a nice place for our group to meet after the pubs closed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Erin K

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you the room to be comfortable and clean and that breakfast, A/C and location were to your liking.

I appreciate your comment about squeak noises in the room which I passed to housekeeping and maintenance to look into.

I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future.

Kind regards

Neil Braude
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute for a short stay. Nice room, great location & reasonable cost.
Great breakfast selection and on site car park with reasonable London costs.
The restaurant choices for dinner were excellent and really recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 267lmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, General Manager at Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, including location, value for money, breakfast, restaurant options and room standards.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards

Neil Braude
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews