We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Park Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #108 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Park Grand Royal on Friday 24th Jan and Saturday 25th. We always go by trip advisor as a rule of thumb. We were going to the Dorchester Hotel on the Friday but we wanted to stay somewhere near the museums and the Park Grand was an ideal location. When we got into the hotel we were upgraded to another room free of charge. The room was lovely and clean, the staff were polite and well presented. We also stayed for breakfast Sunday morning before leaving which was lovely and the breakfast room was clean and tidy. Just a note for the manager the light stand on the desk gets very hot after 10 mins and you burn your finger when switching the light switch off (in the club room). We are thinking about stopping there again in February for Earls Court.

The only criticism if any was that the doors to the rooms do bang when they close, which would be better if they had door closers on them or maybe some cushion felt to stop you from being disturbed in the middle of night. There were some lovely local restaurants within a stones throw from the hotel also. The menu did say that the restaurant was open in the afternoon but when we went down there it was closed.

For our conclusion we would definitely stop at the Park Grand Hotel again with regards to Cleanliness, polite staff, and so lovely to have a shower without the water going cold. Well done to all the staff and also to the General manager who is very much on the ball and will comment on this. Thank you once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosiestsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Please be assured that we are working on the desk lamps issue & the loud banging of the doors in order to ensure that all our valued clients can enjoy & experience a comfortable & satisfactory stay with us.

Moreover, we will definitely look into the information provided with regards to the Restaurant opening times in order to avoid any confusion for any of our guests in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,190 - 2,196 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Good location, comfortable and calm rooms, every room has teapot, tea an snacks, tasteful food inn resaurant. Was very good to stay there for 5 nights.
There's a District line tube station in 5 mind walk, so you can easily get to the center of the city.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tatyana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great location, friendly staff and quit comfortable rooms. Rooms smallish but very well fitted out. Very comfortable bed. Close to Earls Court tube station. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I read some terrible reviews of this hotel and was rather wary about my stay there! But the room was very nice and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was really amazing and the staff were helpful.

I did have some trouble with my booking, About a week before my stay I got an email confirming my cancellation of the room, which I did NOT ask for, I phoned up and the staff on the booking line were very rude and grumpy, and continuously insisted that I had cancelled my room online (not true) after arguing with them they rebooked my room for the same price though they were rude about it and did not apologise for the inconvenience cause once. I don't think these staff on the phone had any direct connection to the Kensington Park Gran hotel though, as they were friendly enough there, especially the breakfast staff.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheltie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unpleasant telephonic conversation with the team. However, let me assure you that we will definitely provide you with our best of services whenever you visit us next time.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was really easy to get to, its about a 30 second walk from the underground, and three stops from Paddington. The room was really small but really well laid out, very clean and everything seemed new. I liked the fact that you could open all the windows and have fresh air rather than relying on air conditioning. The only problem we had was that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night! Luckily we didn't have to vacate the room. All in all, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKPDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the unexpected Fire Alarm incident. However, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future so that we can provide you a comfortable & satisfactory stay.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can ensure that you would walk out of the hotel with a smile on your face.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I keep coming to Park Grand Kensington for over ten years and it already feels like at home. If is difficult to say what I like most: excellent location, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms (great job done with latest refurbishing) with great bed at good prices (certainly value for money), professional and nice staff, lovely neighborhood, tasty English breakfast...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything really OK.
Hotel recent, clear and very nice.
Staff very friendly and polite.

Just maybe the breakfast is too much expensive (20 P, and you can find in London some really good english breackfast for 8P), but generally it's very positive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASehgal, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Grand London Kensington.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for the customer service & we will be sharing your feedback with the entire team.

We will be eagerly looking forward to welcome you soon in the near future so that we can provide you with a fantastic & satisfactory experience.

Warm Regards
Deepak Panicker
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,077 in London
3,848 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £92 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing