We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #185 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very satisfied customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in this well located hotel. Booking was fine and was shown to my (upgraded at last minute by hotel) room on arrival. Staff were very professional and knowledgeable and were more than happy to answer some local knowledge questions. Room was very well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Aircon worked, bathroom was good, there were plenty of 13amp sockets (and some international and USB ones too). Bed was comfy and a good nights sleep was had. Many thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing comment on this forum.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    705
    162
    48
    34
See reviews for
296
909
96
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

a very nice hotel.
very close to the underground station which is very comfortable and impotent.
(3 lines are crossing in the earls court station)
excellent service- all day long.
Room are a bit small but very comfy.
we are defenetly will came back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Neta,

Thank you so much for your comments.

I was delighted to learn that we have already won you over as a returning guest is our ultimate reward.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for six nights in July and only have wonderful things to say about this hotel. Rooms were quiet, modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were amazing in every respect and the hotel is in a prime location (a minute walk from Earl's Court station and shops, and within a 10-15 minute walk to the Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum and the Science Museum). The food was delicious and well priced.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleSand74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for sharing your experience, regarding your stay, on this site.

The team of the Park Grand Kensington was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay was very comfortable. The rooms were small but well designed and the air conditioning was welcomed.Shower was excellent. Disappointed upon arrival that I had to provide a £25 deposit for the mini bar as this appeared very distrusting and unwelcoming. Never had this request before and there are politer ways of managing this. Perhaps this is because it is a less expensive hotel. Am awaiting to see if the deposit has been returned. I think the hotel should make customers aware of this before booking as it 25% of the room cost. The fitness center is not a center but a carpeted room, and the treadmill wasn't working. Carpet is not a practical surface for exercise and would have been better with a washable linoleum flooring. Breakfast is more expensive if you pay on the day.The hotel on balance is good value but some aspects are exaggerated on their website and the location is not the nicer part of Kensington.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on this forum. We take all comments to the heart as the same help us improve our product and services.
I regret to learn that you found it upsetting to be asked for a £25 deposit for the minibar usage. It is a standard procedure to request all our guest for a Cash deposit or Credit card authorization in order to guarantee for the usage of minibar, restaurant, room-service, and others. This will allow the guest to have a credit line and eliminate the worry of constantly having to provide for a payment when using one of our services. This is a standard procedure is all hotels worldwide however, on the contrary of most hotels in London, which request £50 or more per night, we only request £20 per night.
Any credit card authorizations are released back to the guest’s card, should the same not be used to pay for any of our services, within a few days.
I appreciate your comments in regards to our fitness center and the same have been taken into consideration.
In regards to our treadmill, I am happy to inform that our Maintenance team has checked the same and it is working properly. Should a guest experience any issues our team is always ready to help, should the same be reported.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.
Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Clayton Caredda
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having stopped at the Park Grand London Kensington many times now they have always been first class in their “Professional”, “Friendly” and “Accommodating” approach to service.

No matter how busy they are the rooms are always to their usual high standard with everything you would need to make you feel at home and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone either on business or pleasure, traveling alone, as a couple or in a family – the hotel has it all to accommodate all.

5 Stars – 1st Class – Looking forward to my next stay!!

See you again soon.

Room Tip: Stopped in many rooms and they are all to the same quality standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you very much for your amazing review, I'm so glad to read that we have not let you down on your stays with us. It truly is a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Clayton Caredda
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was small but adequately sized, it had everything you needed large comfy bed, TV, hairdryer, safe and minibar! Very clean and looks just like the pictures. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. For breakfast there was a good range of buffet, fruits, cereals, pastries and cooked English. Earls court subway and buses 2 mins walk from hotel, the street the hotel is on is a little scruffy but is on the up given the amount of renovations being done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Susan M,

Thank you for reviwing our hotel - I was so glad to read that you found our hotel "modern, clean and good value for money". Most importantly I was happy to read that you found our staff to be "friendly, helpful and efficient". I'll make sure to pass your comments on to all to read.

If we can help you arranging another stay or anything else please feel free to contact me on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Clayton Caredda
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I cant say enough good things about this place, booked at random online this will become my "got to" London hotel, a really reasonable price (for London) but best of all great helpful staff who smile (a very under rated thing) with rooms that you could definitely swing a cat in and maybe a number of much larger mammals too, comfortable bed, even the mini bar is reasonably priced, if you are looking at this revire- book this hotel, you wont get anything better for twice the price!

Room Tip: If you need phone reception ask not to be on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregwaters99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Gregwaters99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I'm very glad to read that you found our staff helpful, and that our hotel shall be your choice in London in upcoming stays.

If I can assist in arranging your next reservation please feel free to contact me directly on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Clayton Caredda
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Property: Park Grand London Kensington
Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in London
#141 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing