We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable London Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #115 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A very well appointed hotel, that was spotlessly clean, with helpful friendly staff. Although the rooms were quite small, they were very well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Given that we used the rooms as a base for our visit, it was in great proximity to Earls Court tube station, which is only a few stops from the centre of the city and the primary tourist destinations. There are also some very good, reasonably priced restaurants close by too should you wish to vary your eating, rather than staying in the hotel.

All in all, we found the hotel to be very good value for this area of London, and will certainly use again on our next trip to the city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank BTMercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear BRMercer,

Thank you for such for this candid review.

I am thrilled to know that we have already won you over as a returning guest is our ultimate reward.

The team of the Park Grand Kensington is already looking forward to welcome you back.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Probably the best budget hotel I have stayed at in Central London. The corridoors are a little narrow near the rooms but that will pass. The breakfast here is a highlight with one of the best English breakfasts you will have. Ensure you get a deal on the breakfast when you book. In the room all you need is taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team of the Park Grand Kensington can’t wait to have you back.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We only slept at this hotel and we didnt had any breakfast or dinner.
We stayed at the 3rd floor and that was fine to us. The elevator was working good.
The room was very nice. Not that spacious when you have 2 suitcases, but it will do.

We had a very luxurious bathroom. With a rainshower and a normal shower. The bathtub was clean and proper. Our room had a microwave and coffee and tea making facility's.
Big thick towels wich I loved. And what I found an extra future, whas that the room had 3 sorts of buttons nearby the entree. Wich you can use for not being disturbed, for cleaning the room, or for call some help.
If you pressed the button 'not being disturbed' the housekeeper could see that on your door.
So there's no fiddling with cards who will fall off you door or something like that.

The location was a big plus. It was a 20 minute walk to hydepark. Within a half our you will be at piccadilly circus. And on earlscourtstreet there were 3 big grocerystores if you'd like to do your own grocery. And at earls court street there are enough places to eat, breakfast, lunch and dinner! The location of the hotel is 5 minutes walk to earls court station. We did not used this a lot. We found out you can cycle with Barclays bikes who you can rent for 2 Pounds a day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on this forum. I am certain that they will be appreciated by other travellers too.
I really appreciate that you took the time to mention our services.
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is modern and convenient. It is an easy walk to Earl's Court tube station, with several restaurants near by and a laundry just down the street. The bathroom is very well done. The room is small but typical for London hotels. We really needed the air conditioning but even on cooler days, having the air conditioning keeps the street noise shut out. The restaurant for breakfast was good but pricey. Service is good. We didn't have a view from the hotel but we were not there for that. Our room was blissfully quiet - the hotel is on a one way street - very little traffic. Elevator is slow but we could walk down from the third floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
I have shared your comments with the team who was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.
We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Middle age couple on our first trip to London made this hotel a great option. 100 metres to Earls Court Station and many places to choose for a quick meal. Recommend going for Club room as quite roomy. Good air con, wi-fi, friendly staff and all very modern and clean. Our room was quiet and serviced regularly. Perfect spot if wanting to move all over London as Earls Court Station pretty much gets you everywhere without too much fuss

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Robyn,

Thank you for such a great review.
I have shared your comments with the team and they were delighted to learn that we have managed to surpass your expectation.
We can’t wait to have you back.
Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good: Good location - 2 minutes from Earls Court. Got a good deal from Booking.com. Room generally OK with good shower and Freeviwe on TV. Free wifi

Bad: Asked for a quiet room preferably with a view - got a room looking at a brick wall at the back with thrumming air con units going all night. Room not ready when we arrived. 1 bottle of water on arrival and not replaced for the 3 nights we stayed. Aluminium sash window cracked and falling down. No towels left on the Saturday. Bathroom not swept or mopped for the whole visit. Fridge barely cool - told reception but nothing done about it. Bed not turned down and 2 small chocolates just chucked on the sheets

For an AA 4 star hotel, I expected more. These are the basics for a hotel and they should be getting them right which, on this occassion, they did not

Would I go there again? Not sure maybe 50/50! Although there were problems, I got a good deal and the locaiton is good for Royal Albert Hall, museums, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: If you get a low down back room, take ear plugs or keep the window shut! Also, go high! There are ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rachdan,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand Kensington for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your comments on this Forum.
I regret to learn that you felt the need express your disappointment this way.
Our quietest rooms are in the lower lever, however we are always happy to move the guest one of our higher floors should the same be requested.
All our guests receive a complimentary bottle on the arrival day, should a guest wish for extra water during the stay our always attentive Room Service team is always happy to oblige a guest’s request and deliver a new one.
In regards to the turn down service our team very diligently prepares the room for the night. A full cleaning however is only delivered on the next day during day time, unless the guest does not wish for the same.
Please rest assured that your comments have been discussed with the heads of departments in order to improve the experience of our guests.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in another occasion in order to show you the excellent service we do provide.
Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night in this well located hotel. Booking was fine and was shown to my (upgraded at last minute by hotel) room on arrival. Staff were very professional and knowledgeable and were more than happy to answer some local knowledge questions. Room was very well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Aircon worked, bathroom was good, there were plenty of 13amp sockets (and some international and USB ones too). Bed was comfy and a good nights sleep was had. Many thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing comment on this forum.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,076 in London
3,800 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 0QQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
#110 Business Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £113 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing