We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Grand London Kensington
Ranked #185 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Khalkis, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited this hotel on Christmas Day 2013 for 5 nights and was very pleased from the staff and hotel. Staff was very polite and offered me a free room upgrade. Also although i checked in earlier than usual had no problem and went to my room directly without having to wait.
Room was very clean (more than usual London hotels), bed was very nice and bathroom also. Wifi was available.
Hotel is very close (about 2 minutes!) to Earls Court station where you can find from Food Stores to Supermarkets.
Did not eat inside the hotel.
Would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, House Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Panosjules,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here.
I am delighted to know that you had such an amazing time with us.
Our team is really special and full of surprises.
The team of the Park Grand Kensington can’t wait to have you back.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    705
    162
    48
    34
See reviews for
296
909
96
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Tucked away in a side street close to Earls Court tube.

Rooms ok but on the small side, which is par for the course in London, but was clean and tidy . The staff didn't really seem switched on, doing little to make guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, House Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear A6T1P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on this site.

I regret to learn that you experienced some issues with your stay.
As you may see by other reviewers our team is always ready to assist our guests in their needs.

Perhaps you could contact me and let me know in detail about your experience and the team members you have encountered.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in a near future.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from a three day trip from this lovely hotel with my husband. Could not fault this hotel at all, very clean,facilities were great and staff very helpful and friendly. It is in a very good location for catching the tube at Earls Court and is only a very short walk maybe about 100 metres making it easy to go anywhere in London. Would definitely be returning soon.
Thanks again Park Grand.

Room Tip: Request a high floor as lower levels don't have natural day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizUtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, House Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear LizUtley,

Thank you so much for these wonderful words.
It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us and we can’t wait to see you back.

The team was thrilled to know that you had such an amazing time with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location was not spectacular as the hotel is located on a side street with no views. The appearance inside and out was fine and the room was quite small but clean and tidy. We give this hotel a "Poor" rating because of the customer service of the staff. They were not friendly at all. We had a business meeting in the restaurant and they rushed us out stating they needed to prepare immediately for a photo shoot. We were there more than an hour later after we were forced to cut our meeting short and never saw one person come in to prep for the "so called" photo shoot. Our stay at the hotel was not a pleasant experience because of the unfriendly staff who clearly haven't been trained in the area of good customer service. We would not recommend anyone stay there. We will definitely choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lencola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, House Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lencola,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us. We take all comments and opinions to heart as the same will enable us to improve our product and services.

I regret to learn that you felt the need to express your disappointment in this manner as our Duty Managers are always available to help our guests.

As a good will gesture we allowed you to conduct a meeting in our restaurant, which at the time was closed, and waved the fee which other hotels would charge for a meeting room. Unfortunately, on the day we had a photo shoot scheduled and needed to clean and prepare the restaurant in advance. Therefore, our team asked you, very politely, to vacate this area.

According to our records, your Reservation was made under a special discounted rate which has as a condition that the credit card provided is charged after the reservation is made, which is non-refundable. Unfortunately our team was not able to charge the credit card as this had declined. Despite, the efforts of our team in contacting you no alternative payment was provided.

Although, the procedure would be to cancel such Reservation, our team kept your reservation active.

As we were not able to charge your reservation ahead of time, we had opted to take payment upon arrival as with our normal reservations. However, upon checking in you had insisted on paying at departure, of which on this occasion our team, made an exception and had not even taken a Credit Card pre-authorization, which is against our normal procedures.

Our team went beyond their duty in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

As you may see by other comments each of our team members are always eager to help and we maintain a high standard in regards to Costumer Service.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel for our trip to London based on many positive reviews and we were not disappointed. It surely had its minuses - a very slow elevator, tiny-tiny rooms and narrow halls. The cleaniness of the rooms is fine, however we did notice that vacuuming is not something that's done thoroughly. And finally there is one thing that just makes me go nuts - I just hate it when I'm in my room and room service opens the door with their own key as if it's their own house! In this hotel they do that in the evenings to bring chocolates! We experienced it twice, learned our lesson and put a "do not desturb sign" each time we would enter our room. No chocolates, thank you very much!
Otherwise it's a good hotel, really. For the price you pay, you get an excellent location right near the tube, but in a quiet street.
Beds are wonderful and I slept like a baby;)
All in all, not a bad experience. Would return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank koteiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Koteiko,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on this forum.

I regret to learn that you experienced issues during your stay.

In regards to the cleaning I have discussed this with our Head of Housekeeping, in order to avoid any similar situations in the future.

In order to provide the services our guests are entitled too such as cleaning, minibar refill, turn down service, etc., our team members need to have their own keys. Should a guest not have any of these services then they may turn on the Do-not-disturb button.

Additionally, according to our standards, a team member which wishes to enter a guest’s rooms must ring the bell and knock twice before entering, which give the guest the opportunity to let them know if they do not wish to have service.

We hope to see you back in a near future.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on: clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

A very well appointed hotel, that was spotlessly clean, with helpful friendly staff. Although the rooms were quite small, they were very well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Given that we used the rooms as a base for our visit, it was in great proximity to Earls Court tube station, which is only a few stops from the centre of the city and the primary tourist destinations. There are also some very good, reasonably priced restaurants close by too should you wish to vary your eating, rather than staying in the hotel.

All in all, we found the hotel to be very good value for this area of London, and will certainly use again on our next trip to the city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BTMercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear BRMercer,

Thank you for such for this candid review.

I am thrilled to know that we have already won you over as a returning guest is our ultimate reward.

The team of the Park Grand Kensington is already looking forward to welcome you back.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Probably the best budget hotel I have stayed at in Central London. The corridoors are a little narrow near the rooms but that will pass. The breakfast here is a highlight with one of the best English breakfasts you will have. Ensure you get a deal on the breakfast when you book. In the room all you need is taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, Manager at Park Grand London Kensington, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team of the Park Grand Kensington can’t wait to have you back.

Do let me know if we can help arrange anything for your next stay, I can be contacted on clayton@parkgrandkensington.co.uk

Many Thanks,
Clayton
House Manager
Park Grand London Kensington
33-37 Hogarth Road
London SW5 0QQ
(T):- 020 7370 6831
(F):- 020 7373 6179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Kensington

Property: Park Grand London Kensington
Address: 33-37 Hogarth Road | Kensington, London SW5 OQQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Grand London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Business Hotel in London
#141 Luxury Hotel in London
#158 Romantic Hotel in London
#228 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Grand London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Shaftsbury London Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington Hotel London
Shaftesbury Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing