We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, very nice inside”
Review of The Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Pelham
Ranked #147 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
“Perfect location, very nice inside”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Literally across the street from the South Kensington tube station, it is the perfect location. The hotel is very nice inside, starting with the lobby and reading room, to the rooms upstairs. My only complaint was the noise that came through the room door so easily. It was particularly difficult as our room was right by the elevator.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    228
    72
    22
    7
See reviews for
195
295
72
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

First time in London - after a long day using the Underground and walking all over, the sight of this hotel coming up the stairs from the "subway" is a sight for sore feet. Great breakfast every morning - very quiet location right down from Royal Albert Hall.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faemuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had a great two days at this hotel, excellent location, make sure you ask for a room with a view, (the first one they took us to looked out onto a brick wall), good quality furnishings etc.

Room Tip: Check when you book in that you have a view - not a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali29HongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Such beautiful restaurant in a stunning little boutique hotel!
a hidden gem of little patisseries!
amazing service from the lovely waitress !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Pelham is ideally situated, a stone's throw from the tube and lots of lovely restaurants and only 10minutes walk from Kensington gardens and Sloane Square. Our room was immaculate and extremely quiet on the back of the building. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely my hotel of choice when visiting London in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeanieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Pelham with our three teenage children. We had adjoining rooms, which were both very large, beautifully decorated, modern, clean and extremely comfortable. In addition, the service at this hotel is impeccable. Every staff member, including those at the front desk, the bellman, the concierge and housekeepers go out of their way to please and do so with a smile. What's more the breakfast was superb, and the location and neighborhood is perfect. This hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

During our recent trip to London we had the opportunity to spend five nights at the Pelham. It was described as a "boutique" hotel. In the past I have found this to mean "small and over-priced." To our delight, we did not find this to be the case. Its size was part of its beauty and quickiness. The rooms, though not large, were well appointed, clean, and thoroughly modern. The decor was tasteful. Continental breakfast was included in our stay and we had fresh fruit and pastries each day. The staff was very helpful and always exceedingly polite. A special shout out to Jamie the conceirege. A very nice gentleman and quite helpful. Everyone else has mentioned the proximity to the South Kensington tube station. This is important. Get a 7 day pass and then you can hop on the tube and just go. Another advantage was that Harrod's was only a short walk as well as two wonderful museums. I would highly recommend the pelham!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
3,227 reviews
South Kensington
Number Sixteen
Number Sixteen
#238 of 1,068 in London
429 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#36 of 1,068 in London
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#244 of 1,068 in London
1,532 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,068 in London
627 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#92 of 1,068 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham

Property: The Pelham
Address: 15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in London
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#171 Family Hotel in London
#200 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pelham 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelham is a unique, stylish boutique hotel in the very heart of South Kensington. Each and every room has been individually designed by Kit Kemp, blending the enchantment of English style with modern colours and flair, The Pelham has been described as one of London's finest townhouse hotels. Our guests have the privilege of exclusive use of the wood paneled drawing room and library both with open fireplaces, business centre as well as our 24-hour fitness room. Kensington is awash with boutiques, bars and bistros not to mention our La Trattoria by Alfredo Russo that brings traditional, homely and honest Italian food. The Chef Alfredo Russo brings his zestful, inquisitive approach to life with his cuisine based on traditional Italian recipes, with an easy and casual ambience. Our stylish Event Suites can be transformed from a corporate meeting area into a glamorous space for private dining, drinks receptions, baby showers and afternoon teas. Minutes from the Victoria & Albert and Natural History Museums, Harrods, Hyde Park and The Royal Albert Hall, The Pelham really is the perfect foundation for your sophisticated stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing