We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, basic hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #614 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect location, basic hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect location within working distance of Victoria station as well as the theatre. Friendly reception, clean simple rooms. However the rooms were very hot with no control to turn this down.
Bedding had holes in, breakfast was not enjoyable with dirty tables, crammed together.
As well as the fact we could not get into the breakfast room as the door was blocked by a table eating already, meaning we couldn't actually leave our room. Staff were unhealthy in breakfast area, but very helpful in reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and generally nice review your father hotel in the perfect location but you're right we are basically tell that provide the money however there is no excuse for holes in the bedding are all dirty tables

Is off to your comments I have asked our housekeeper to throw away every blanket and bedding that has either been Mart or has any holes this is totally unacceptable also the breakfast room can at times be very very busy we work on 100% occupancy pretty much throughout the whole year and he doesn't give us much respite in the breakfast room because we only have a two a half hour window in which satisfy everybody and generally most people turn up all at once . Get planning permission we are making more space in our garden in the future for relieving some of the congestion however we do appreciate your feedback and I hope you appreciate that we are trying our best to adopt all suggestions made by our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    466
    385
    198
    129
See reviews for
377
402
71
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikshavn, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and very central hotel close to Pimlico and Victoria station. The beds and the breakfast could improve. I had asked for a room with 3 singel beds, but got 1 singelbed and 1 (very small) dobbelbed. Nice with free WIFI in the room. Price and quality is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 109Gitte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, you requested for 3 single beds but this is subject to availability, however, we are pleased you enjoyed your time and hope you can reccomend us to some friends.

Once again we thank you for choosing Huttons Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

the hotel was fantastic! it was very clean and easy to find, the staff were really friendly and helpful and I could not fault the hotel. The breakfast was very filling and good value for money. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charl_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback. Our priority is making guest feel at home all the time to make them feel warm and welcome.

We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you to reccomend us to some friends.

Once again we are pleased you enjoyed your time and look forward to greeting you some time.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Rooms are tidy but very small, water of shower wasn't really warm and breakfast could improve, price/ quality is the hotel ok, close to metro and buses, also walkdistance from the center.
Just at the tube station is a pub that serves good daily specials.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback,

The water in the hotel is usually warm and if there is an issue we always try our best to resolve the issue straight away. We apologise if there was any inconvenience for your stay.

We serve a continental breakfast which has some varieties but can be upgraded to full english breakfast at a small additional cost.

Our hotel is in the heart of London and close to all the main attractions.

Once again we thank you for your feedback andhope to welcome you back in our hotel.


Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We got a last minute deal online at Huttons almost half of the listed price. This was during the off season so such deals may not be available in busier times of the year.

The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk from the Pimlico tube station. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Beds were decent. The included continental breakfast was basic but did the job.

This is a good value hotel. You can have a decent hotel experience for not too much money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great feedback.

Our rates are always competitive and always give our best rates for the period of stay.

The rooms are not very big as most of the hotels in London 3* standard is similar.

We hope you can reccomend us to some friends and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It has a good relation between what offers and its price.

Free wifi at the whole hotel.

A decent place near Victoria Station.

Not much for choose at breakfast...

To sum up, a good hotel to spend a couple of days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank QNKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are really happy to hear you had a good time here. Our location is in the heart of London and we always provide a high standard of service.

Our wifi is free for all guests and always willing to do more to make everyone have a pleasant stay.

Once again we thank you for your review and hope you can reccomend us to some friends.

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great priced Hotel for the area, 2 minutes walk from the Pimlico Tube Station. The rooms are fine and the staff were friendly enough. There are a few excellent places to eat/drink nearby, most noteably "Cask" and "Goya" on my trip. Cask is a Real Ale pub with loads of different Ales on tap and even more bottled beers in the fridges, so many that they have a beer menu! Gets busy even midweek and they do food, I didn't try the food, burgers etc, but it looked excellent. Goya is a Tapas bar 2 minutes walk away, and the food and wine were terrific, can't wait until the next time I go to that area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank heskymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for an excellent review,

We are really pleased to hear you had a wonderful time in London and Huttons Hotel.

The next time you are planning to come we hope you will consider us again and maybe reccomend us to some friends.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and value your custom.

Warm Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#605 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#373 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#260 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#518 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Property: Huttons Hotel
Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #614 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing