We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small, but very clear rooms.”
Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #652 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was small, but very clean. Average breakfest ( toast, chease, jam, cruassan, corn flakes, milk, tea and coffee). Excellent location, short walk to Victoria railway and bus station. Direct bus from Standted airport to Victoria station (Green line bus station) Close to city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Inna,

Thank you for a wonderful review,

We are pleased you were happy with the overall service. We are very centrally located and have very good transport links within walking distance from the hotel.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Upon arrival with my 5 year old in tow we was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our ground floor room was ideal for us and the added bonus of a double and single bed was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and my little boy was very happy as he started unpacking his case. Only a short walk from Victoria station, Buckingham Palace and St James park a brilliant location for exploring. Breakfast was lovely continental plenty of food on offer all very fresh. Will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for a lovely review,

We are very pleased that we made your stay pleasant whilst staying with us. We have a good location and have many nearby restaurants from the hotel.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this hotel for its price and locality. Near to tube and in a decent area. The hotel is clean but basic. The rooms are clean but small. The restaurant is more like a canteen - but a smart one. Basically - this hotel does the basics well enough and is value for money considering where it is located and the cost to stay there. Cant say I recommend it - but likewise I have nothing to complain about . You get what you pay for and it is far from a poor hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get on at the rear of the hotel to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_c7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review,

We are pleased to hear you liked the location and the value of the hotel.

We are also very centrally located and good transport links near the hotel.

Once again we thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good clean hotel in a convenient spot for Victoria station and the underground. Relatively quiet. Lots of places to eat nearby. This is London and therefore any room in a reasonably priced hotel will be small but the facilities were as expected and clean with plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back of the hotel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for a wonderful review,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time in London whilst staying at Huttons Hotel. We are very centrally located and have good transport links from the hotel.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days to visit the Chelsea Flower Show last week and was very impressed. The best thing about the hotel is it's location. The Show was only a 20 minute walk away as is the King's Road shopping district. Pimlico tube station is a 5 minute walk and Victoria station about 10 minutes. The area is very nice and we felt completely safe walking back to the hotel after midnight. It was also very quiet at night. The rooms are small and basic but are spotless and considering the location and the price, Hutton's is very good value. The photos above reflect well the actual size of the rooms (we stayed in twin rooms 503 and 505) It is central London afterall, so who spends their time sitting in the room?! Breakfast too is quite simple but was good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your time in Huttons Hotel. We are very centrally located and have very good transport links from the hotel.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean freindly hotel in the heart of pimlico good value for money for a two day theatre break just arrived home after visiting for last two days would use this hotel again so easy to walk to Vitoria and other places in Central London.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Rose,

Thank you for such a wonderful review,

We are pleased you had a lovely time spent in London and Huttons hotel. We are pleased you liked the location of the hotel also.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at huttons and I must say it was very pleasant. Lot has improved since my previous stay, new bathroom and reception. Comforting bed and clean room. I see few negative comments about the room size but to be fair this it Central London you can not expect rooms to be huge.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dishant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dishant,

Thank you for a wonderful review,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here again and seen the new improvements we have made.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#609 of 1,076 in London
294 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#581 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#441 of 1,076 in London
786 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#215 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £73 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing