We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The shower room was 60cm x120cm & the linen/towels were not fresh.”
Review of Huttons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Ranked #649 of 1,069 Hotels in London
oxford
1 review
“The shower room was 60cm x120cm & the linen/towels were not fresh.”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The shower room/toilet was smaller than that on an aircraft. The shower cubicle was only 30cm x 60cm, with a dirty and broken shower curtain. There was hardly room to perch on the loo and the flush did not work properly with the noise of a continuously filling cistern keeping us awake most of the night! The bedlinen and the towels stank of stale tobacco which we had to endure throughout our stay (only one night,thankfully). The whole room smelt of cigarette smoke, so what was meant to be a treat turned out to be an unpleasant experience! The problems were relayed to the staff on departure with a promise of a phonecall from the Manager. Four days later and I am still waiting! On calling the hotel myself, I am told the manager is not in and will not be back for several days. I will update this review if I get any satisfactory response.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    482
    398
    209
    136
See reviews for
395
414
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights after a long time in europe hoping around city to city . This was one of the best hotels we stayed in it was clean and the staff were great . Best location and there is a number 24 bus outside ( our red limo) works all night and drops outside the door !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlo1234Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

This hotel is only one step above a youth hostel, if that. Admittedly it is a fairly low price for central London and includes breakfast. However you're better off not having the breakfast and going to the local cafes. It is a do it yourself affair, cereal, fruit juice and toast fine but the cooked breakfast consists of runny beans, a fried egg, one sausage and a tinned tomato.
The room we stayed in bears absolutely no resemblance to the photos you can see on Trip Advisor, ours was tiny and needed decoration. The bathroom miniscule, it was difficult to sit on the toilet and close the door, and at the same time you had to have one foot in the shower! There are no shower caps and it is a fixed shower, although there is a hair dryer in the room. No soap or shampoo either or a plug for the sink.
We were on the 5th floor, there was no button in the lift for the 5th floor, and a notice over the top of it saying this was only temporary, could 5th floor occupiers get out at the 4th floor get out and walk up. Fortunately we are fairly fit and didn't have much luggage.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepperycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

bristol
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2010

What can i say, i was offered a room on the fourth floor, in the middle of the stairs...
absolute terrible,
mouldy net curtains, mini bed, shower so small it was unbelievable, bed was covered in red marks, im hoping it was pen and not blood.

burn marks in the sheets and the bed side cabinet.
dust all over the floor.

I complained and got put in the basement in a double room.
But it was a basement, and it was still very small.

The Electrics were bodged and hanging off the wall, the lamp was terminated in a box that was just left free to move under the bed.

The shower in this room was slightly bigger but still not big enough to stop your foot being i nthe shower when going to the toilet.

please do not visit this hotel... the staff were friendly but were running a terrible hotel for someone who should have trading standards take a look.

If i have came away from that hotel without a disease i will be happy... its still only been a few days though!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistergray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We arrived in London at Victoria coach station and the hotel was about a 10 minute walk away. The location for us was perfect within walking distance to Victoria bus and train stations a springboard to the rest of London. For those who don't like walking there is a no. 24 bus which stops right outside of the hotel and then takes you to the station. The foyer was having a make over as we arrived, nice marble tiles they are obviously making an effort to make the initial appearance more attractive. We had room 202 which was a good size, the bed was comfortable and clean as was the rest of the room. The bathroom was a plastic purpose built module slotted into the room, okay it was small but it was clean and served the purpose. Breakfast was a basic affair but the food was well cooked and filling, buffet style cooked breakfast with toast and cereal, the waiting staff were friendly and helpful. Overall I think you have to keep in mind the price paid, we paid £65, for a clean and comfortable stay in a hotel at the centre of London which we thought was very good value for money. If you want something more luxurious then I guess the hotels are out there you just have to pay more.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

The hotel is situated in a very good location very close to Victoria station.... but the breakfast was horrible no selection of items you just have to order your meal to the waitres no buffet is offered plus they only guve you 2 sausages, 2 eggs and a full can of baked beans unless you complain about it. the bathroom is aproximately 4 feet by 3 feet small you can't even move the shower is so small that water used to go out into our room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Stayed 2 nights hotel was everythig one could expect for price. Rooms wers clean & comfortable. Staff were very pleasent always smiling and said good morning on seeing you for breakfast. Breakfast was self serve and consisted of serial,fried or scrambled eggs,sausages tomatoes & beans plus toast with butter & jam. Fresh orange juice & tea. The hungry traveller could have as much as they could eat.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joancx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#576 of 1,069 in London
437 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#608 of 1,069 in London
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#408 of 1,069 in London
767 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#695 of 1,069 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Property: Huttons Hotel
Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #649 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing