We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
194
523
447
227
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
523
447
227
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pimlico station cooked breakfast buckingham palace full english breakfast rooms are small short stay tea and coffee family room big ben london eye victoria hairdryer tube pubs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Stayed here for one night 2 weeks past Friday. I had a very bad night but the night receptionist on duty about 3am was very kind and understanding and helped me a lot. The rooms and bathroom were very small but the price was right and the location good!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conorc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Conor
We like to thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel.
its great to hear that the staff were helpful in when you need it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was in a very nice location close to Victoria station. The rooms were small but for the price in central London I wouldn't expect anything else. Sadly no sleep was had due to a faulty fire alarm. Every 20 minutes it went off, all night!! Instead of evacuating the hotel we were told go back to bed if they find a fire they would let it ring. And what we were offered in return for this disruption was an extra 30 minutes past check in. You could be a great hotel but please train your staff on proper fire evacuation procedures!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ITmanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Sorry to hear that you had a sleepless night at the hotel we looked in the matter and have given the appropriate training to the staff so this doesn't occur again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We picked this hotel based on how centrally located it was and it didn't disappoint. We were within blocks of two Tube stations making it very easy to get around. There were a plethora of pubs close by so choices of places to eat or have a pint were plentiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. We did hear the people in the room above us, but it wasn't horrendous. Continental breakfast was sparse, but they did offer a full breakfast for an additional cost; we just didn't take advantage of that. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Tyggerstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your stay at the hotel.
Your feed back is much appreciated. Were happy to hear that you found the central location of the hotel convenient, and the surrounding pubs and restaurants, and that the staff were helpful .
thank you for recommending us as a hotel to stay in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Now i'm one of those people who also search trip advisor for reviews before booking a hotel. Despite some negative reviews, I thought this hotel was excellent.
Myself (27) and my Partner (23) booked one night here for a trip to London. We walked from Victoria coach station and it took us approx 15 minutes. Check in quick and easy. Room was basic but everything we needed as we didn't spend much time in our room. On arrival we had a quick sit down before setting off sight seeing. The hotel is in a great location. We walked to all the tourist attractions (Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Nelson's Collumn) and didn't need to get any public transport as all within walking distance (granted it was a long walk 7km round but lots to see along the way). For the cost of the room, I think this hotel is excellent and in an optimum location.
We didn't have breakfast and checked out early in the morning so cannot make comment.
Room was clean and tidy and we had no issues. We were not expecting tolietries or any extra (although they did have some) as we only paid £90 for the night.
Would definiately stay here again if we were to return to London.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Rachel

We apricate you taking the time out to write a review, regarding your stay at the hotel.
Were glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay,
Along the location of hotel was convenient for you visit to London.
We hope see you again on you next visit to London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Snug room, could do with a good clean in the corners of the rooms and under the bed. Don't expect much the continental breakfast is not the same as what you would get staying in Europe was very basic. Walking distance to the river and is basically in the middle of both undergrounds, Pimlico and Victoria.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 1nicolaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttons, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time
and a review it will help us improve the service we provide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews