We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
105
283
328
190
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
283
328
190
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspimlico tubebuckingham palacetriple roomone night staywould stay againrooms are smalllocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

booked this hotel for a one-night stay. We had a triple and single room. Everything was clean and in good order, although a little compact as the triple room consisted of a double room with an extra fold out bed in. The bathroom was a tiny wetroom with shower. Fine for what we needed, and comfortable enough. The continental breakfast was good, and staff were helpful and polite.

Location was excellent as we were going to the theatre and then out in the Victoria area and it only took a few mins to walk back.

I would stay here again if going out in Victoria/Pimlico/belgravia as the price was reasonable and service excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliettePickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Juliette,

Absolutely overwhelmed to know your feedback!
Room size can be a bit of an issue in Central London but I’m glad you found the rooms comfortable.
Nice to know you'll be visiting us again. we’ll be looking forward to see you!

‘Thank you’ on behalf of Central House Hotel Team for the compliments!
Warm wishes,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in june. There is no air conditioning in the room, just a tiny fan. The rooms are really tiny, there is absolutely no space to walk about after settling and opening up your luggage. You literally have to jump over your luggage or roll across the bed to go to the other side of the room. Toilet is small, with a tiny standing shower. Sink is tiny with no shelves to put any toiletries. Location is not as near as it seems. From the tube/bus station, it would be a 15min walk. 20 if you are dragging huge luggages like me. The only plus point is the breakfast. There is an automatic coffee machine which dispenses a variety of coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yang_shujuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Yang,

Thank you for your review.

Honestly speaking we’re a bit confused after reading your feedback. Room size is a bit of an issue but not that small to not be able to move around or roll across the bed to go to the other side of the room.
We’ll contact you through TripAdvisor messaging system to get more details and to be sure the review is meant to be for Central House Hotel.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Easy walking distance from Victoria Station but that's the only advantage. Put in a basement room - probably because our visit was for one night only. Supposed to be a double room but it was very small and the bathroom was tiny. When I opened the window there was a rubbish dump outside and a cheeky notice on the window stating "Please do not throw rubbish out of the window". Obviously they can do it but we can't!! Very noisy guests into the early hours - doors slamming, shouting, etc. Breakfast was disappointing. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not allocated a basement room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Anne,

The exterior conditions are checked thrice a week by the housekeeping department. The bin bags were been transferred and kept there temporary. Please note that this is not our daily practice and there is a proper system put into it. We carefully maintain the hotel and the surrounding area for our guest’s safety and comfort.

The hotel rooms are comparatively smaller in Central London. But we make sure to provide all the basic facilities. The reception did not receive any complaint during your stay. We encourage our guests to contact reception at any time for immediate attention to any concern they have. We’re confident your stay would’ve been much smoother and enjoyable.

We’ll also contact you through TripAdvisor messaging system regarding other issues you’ve mentioned in your review. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in providing the more improved services.

Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hi,stayed in the cntral house hotel in nov with my boyfriend for long weekend... Loved every second... Was a short walk away from victoria station and really easy to find on a nice street with other hotels,bars and resturants,check in was quick and hassle free,got lift up to room with our bags.the room its self was tiny but why did we need or want a big room? More then enough to sleep in and put are few bits away for the weekend,bathroom also small but clean,shower,no bath.
Room was really warm which was nice in nov and had central heating to ajust yourself along with kettle and tv.
Location was fab,5-10 min walk to palace leading onto other london sites and plenty of tube stations and bus stops,bars and cafes also on route.
Was quite expensive to stop hear but it is a central london hotel,I would book it again straight away.one problem might be noise from the street but didn't bother us or stop us from having a good sleep,we were also alowed to leave bags in safe room after check out to enjoy the rest of our day before leaving.
We stayed 2 nights and had the breakfast both days,no hot food other then toast but still set us up well for the day and few things the pick from.

Room Tip: Buliding isn't huge so am sure all rooms are very much the same
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews