We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Ranked #873 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband, me and our 2 kids stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in August 2013.We booked Triple Room thru the Internet.The location of this hotel is good, Easy walking distance from both Victoria n Pomlico stations and some restaurants and especially KFC .
First we got the room was in the basement which had windows and see a small courtyard that was filled with rubbish so we could not leave the windows open.But the room was very clean and had Tea, coffee facilities..
A second room was requested after some days was in the first floor,It was really nice and windows were opend into the road side..Yes room was small but enough to sleep and for our luggages.. it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a tiny but had hot water and its worked well and Beds were comfortable enough.We had very good sleep after every tired days..
The continental breakfast was good and was a decent choice of cereals, bread, hard-boiled egg and some spreads, Coffee and soft drinks..
Wonderful service from the reception Team,They were friendly and helpful.
Overall, It was very pleasant time that we had spend Central house hotel..We would book this hotel straight away in our next trip..
(Dhammi-- SRI LANKA)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhammi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Dhammi,

Thank you for putting up a brilliant review. We absolutely loved the pictures you uploaded on TripAdvisor.

We’re quite overwhelmed after reading your feedback. The review was shared with all the departments to look into the weak areas and encourage the good work going on.

We’ll be looking forward to your visit. We have quite a few special offers coming up so keep me updated on your travel plans in advance.
Regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was pleasantly surpised with this hotel.We stayed here on a girly weekend for one night, rooms were clean, a little small but to be expected in London, small bathroom but clean and had an ok shower with hot water! Tea and coffee in room! Pleasant staff on reception, nice little touches like water machine in reception. Lift was abit scary, made a few scary sounds and seemed to like getting stuck on 3rd floor. Our room was on the front so a little bit noisy but it was friday night. Continental breakfast was nice, cereal, toast, juice etc. Would stay here again fro one night when I just need a bed in London. Not far from Victoria station so good location too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razzledazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It seems your London trip was fabulous and an ideal one… Great to hear that! Simply loved the way you’ve put all the details together. Thank you for making our day. Can’t wait to welcome you back to Central House Hotel!!

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went for a birthday weekend - 5 girls split between a triple room and a double. Triple was in the attic, bit of a trek to the top but we were only staying one night. Ideal city sleep- central location to access all the sites, beds comfortable to rest after a busy day. Hot water & a good breakfast- perfect for a budget stay, what more do you need when you are out of the room most of the time. We found staff friendly and helpful. Close to the bus and tube station. Would stay again but it was booked up the dates I needed! Surely a good sign!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest,

‘Thank you’ from all of us here at Central House Hotel for putting up a short and sweet review. Your feedback means a lot to us. Victoria London is a very exciting place and everything is just a short walk from our hotel. So I can assure you that you chose the right place for the birthday celebrations.

We shall certainly look forward for another reunion in near future.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. the location of this hotel is brilliant its about a 10 minute walk to Victoria station and about a 5 minute walk from pimlico. The hotel room we were given was in the basement which was fine , it was very clean and tidy although there was no fan in the room. The only down side was the size of the bathroom and the windows. The windows opened up onto staff stairs so we had staff going up and down the stairs from about 8 in the morning , also we could not leave the windows open as anybody could have quite easily have got in the room, all it needed was a safety catch or something to stop them opening up fully. The breakfast was really good there was a good selection and plenty of it although we did get there at about 7.45am. Overall the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and I would would stay here again but not in the basement.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a two night break through Superbreaks. On arrival we were told that due to the torrential rain the previous day we could not have the room we booked. We were allocated a room in the basement which was very small but clean, very hot with the window opening onto a hotel corridor. A second room was requested this time we looked onto the steps into the kitchen and adjacent to the lift, room very noisy. On the plus side, good location and staff helpfully, breakfast continental but not enough for people with a gluten free diet.

Room Tip: Request a first or second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Lesley,

It’s lovely to hear that you found our staff helpful and the location convenient. Your comments are passed on to the other members of the staff.

We had to make a last minute change in the room we assigned you. It was due to the torrential rain. We apologise if you faced any inconvenience due to this. I hope your experience does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future. We will continue to make improvements based on your suggestions and observations.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room is simply too small. There is hardly any room to move around the bed (which narrowly fits two people). The bathroom is so tiny, that you bump against everything as a sink, a toilet and a shower are squeezed into an estimated 2 square meters. Drainage was poor in our bathroom. Also, we had a window from which we could see a small courtyard that was filled with rubbish. Ironically, there was a sign at our windowsill that said not to throw any rubbish out of the window.

That said, the room was fairly clean and the location is centrally located, being a 5-10 minute walk to Victoria underground/railway station. The proximity of Pimlico tube station is of little use, considering the subsequent need for changing trains for most destinations (many of which at Victoria station).

Breakfast was busy and in a crowded basement room with no windows, but overall adequate.

All in all, I would not go here again as the room was too tiny with no room to move (the pictures on their website and budgetplaces.com must be one of the largest rooms they have and I have to admit I was a bit misled by this). The only justification for the room price is its geographic location, anywhere else this place would be outrageously overpriced.

Room Tip: expect a room that hardly allows you to move, apart from that the room we had was acceptably clean a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kibago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Kibago,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us.

Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards few issues you mentioned. By reading your room description we got to know you booked a double room for sole use. Our actual double rooms are much bigger in size. All the rooms are perfectly appointed with tea/coffee making facility, air conditioning, flat screen television and wardrobe for hanging the clothes. But not to worry we’ll make sure you get the perfect room type on your next visit.

We apologise for all the other inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your comments are passed on to the management to make further improvements in the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in near future!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Absolutely would not go again, didn't get rooms together , one of the receptionists was rude and made us feel like 2 nd class citizens , rooms very small and not clean , our room had rubbish in the bin left by previous guest , air con didn't work , remote missing from TV , male receptionist who was on a night was really helpful . Shower what a joke !!!! Breakfast is in the basement and really cramped

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel ....customer service does not exist at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chellybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We did try our best to allocate both rooms next to each other but most of the rooms were pre-booked in advance by other guests. So we assigned you the nearest possible rooms available.

I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback regarding the room conditions and customer service has been relayed to the management. We value our guest’s opinions and encourage them to contact us at any time during their stay to any concern they have.

Please accept our apologies if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#643 of 1,077 in London
1,429 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#646 of 1,077 in London
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #873 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing