We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millennium Mayfair Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #424 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Millennium Mayfair Hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Hotel is full of classic charm and situated in historical Grosvenor Square. The staff are courteous and friendly and the service excellent. The Superior Room, overlooking the Square, was spacious and comfortable. Beautiful marble bathroom, with bath and shower. Breakfast was substantial, with lots to choose from. Amazing Ballroom and grand Wedding Venue, with excellent waiting staff and gourmet food. Would highly recommend this Hotel, for a stay and a wedding or function. Parking is not a problem, as there is an NCP car park, under the Hotel, and the location ensures you are in the vicinity of London's most famous shopping streets and restaurants. Therefore, everything is within walking distance, or only a short cab ride away. Public transport is, also, easily accessible. This Hotel is definitely worth a stay and return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    708
    334
    142
    94
See reviews for
340
612
87
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wendyducati
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in First Floor suite overlooking Grosvenor square in comfortable clean & spacious surroundings. Walkable to Oxford Street Selfridges 10 minutes.
Walked back from We Will Rock You took 40 mins.
Side note:As a suite guest we found out too late that you get free internet access on 7th floor. (Room was £1200 for 2 nights!!) The receptionist told us to use ground floor business suite when we checked in which cost us £5 for 30 mins and cut us off before our theatre transaction was complete so then we also had to call theatre anyway
This was my only gripe of a flawless visit but still a pain.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

For a weekend of shopping, this hotel is perfectly located! Bond Street, Regent Street and Oxford Street are a matter of just a few minutes walk away. Nice room, rather small bathroom but this lack of space was more than compensated for by possibly one of the best hotel showers I have ever experienced. Breakfast was shambolic and rather poor given the cost. Silly things like no butter to go with toast or croissants...just empty plates with a butter knife and a smear of butter left...in the half an hour I was having my breakfast, not one member of staff made any attempt to replenish it either....however, this was not the end of the world and represents a minor irritation rather than a huge criticism....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzigane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I must admit i didnt know if i had done the right thing in booking this hotel after reading reviews on tripadviser, but let me put all minds at rest.......This hotel is just brilliant, nothing was to much trouble in fact the staff were some of the most friendly and helpful people that i have met.The room was great very clean and not in the least in need of a good spring clean, the breakfast amazing and the evening meal fab (probably a little more would be nice).All in all a great stay.Finally i would like to send a BIG THANK YOU to all at the Millennium for a wonderful stay and we will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: If you are not satisfied with anything please tell the reception staff in the right manner and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

You are paying for the location and for the upscale feel of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. My favourite part of the hotel was its old world charm. Location was okay but you still had to walk about 5-8 minutes to the closest tube stop. If you want to shop, this is the hotel for you because you're in the middle of great shopping and you don't need to take the tube. The staff at the front desk were a bit of a hit and miss - some were great while others looked annoyed by customers. The best staff in my eyes were the concierge guys - always helpful and always on the ball with their recommendations and reservations. Take the Jack the Ripper Tour from London Walks - it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasinoStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I choose this hotel purely on its location . Thanks to hotels.com I received a discount but i still felt for what you received its well over priced. However as I said location was key. The hotel is in need of upgrading its tired and oppressive the room (standard double 2 nights £388 because of my discount - room only) was relatively clean but shabby and not in the shabby chic way.You had the usual amenities kettle, mini fridge and TV with a view of what looked like air conditioning system but someone has to have that view. The wall paper was peeling, scratches on furniture bathroom had an old shower old tiles which were grubby and unappealing .Not what i expected at all as I have stayed in Millennium hotels in London and they have been much better.I do not know if it was because I had a discount that I has a substandard room or if this is the norm.
Although I am disappointed in the appearance of the hotel there are pros such as the location its only 5 minutes from Selfridges on Oxford Street and Bond street underground only 5-8 minutes away, and if your going to the US consulate for a visa its just across the road.
We had room service which runs until 11pm the menu was extremely sparse but the food we received was excellent could not be faulted along with the polite efficient waiter who delivered it. But be warned there is a hefty surcharge for delivery . I cant comment on the hotel restaurants but if the food we ate from room service is anything to go by am sure it will be good.
The reception staff were lovely very helpful and polite which is always a plus. As my stay was only for 2 nights I could put up with the room but any longer I would expect much better.
Location ,location is all well and good but to charge the room prices you have to offer more.

Room Tip: Try and get a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SifiHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a lovely hotel!! I chose this hotel as a last minute decision in September, and was not disappointed.

I booked a Club Room, which was lovely and spacious, and the service was great - Turndowns offered in the evenings, fast service when I required shirts to be pressed, and the club lounge staff were also attentive and helpful when I required an international plug for my laptop. The compimentary breakfast, drinks etc were also decent and room service was also nice enough to meet my demands, such as a late night eton mess dessert!! Concierge also lent me an umbrella when it was wet outside. Although some say it is a busy hotel, I did not experience any delays when checking in or out.

It was also a short walk to Oxford street for a bit of shopping, and catching a train- easy. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaughtBriEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,068 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,068 in London
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,171 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#161 of 1,068 in London
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Property: Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#290 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing