We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but I expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #423 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK but I expected more”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great part of London. Public areas were all very nice and the double room I had on the first floor was a nice size but starting to look tired. The room was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Usual issues, no central light controls which made hunting behind furniture for light switches a pain when I arrived in the dark. Air conditioner very noisy and ineffective. Switched it off in the end. Breakfast the usual lazy option of Luke warm bacon and eggs from those trays with rotating lids. For the price, one would expect it cooked fresh. Staff friendly. Overall, I've had better stays in cheaper hotels in worse locations. Shame.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mark_snelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    708
    334
    142
    94
See reviews for
340
612
87
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at the millennium hotel last night for one night and we were very pleased with our stay. We did have a slight problem with our room when we checked in as they didn't have any double rooms, only twins left, but my partner put his foot down and we soon had a double! We booked through secret escapes and our package included breakfast and afternoon tea with a glass prosecco. We didn't think we'd have time for afternoon tea as we arrived about 2:30 and had to meet some friends at 4:30 and needed to get ready, but the hotel saw that we had it booked and called our room to see why we weren't taking up the offer. We explained we had to go out shortly and the gentleman brought it up to the room for us so we could eat it later! There were sandwiches, scones, other assorted cakes and some prosecco! It was very nice and we enjoyed eating them later on when we returned, so thank you again to this member of staff who was very friend,y when we saw him later on and in the morning, I think his name was Senkar (apologies if that's wrong!) Breakfast was also very nice with a good range of foods and again the staff were excellent.
The hotel has a great location and there is a carpark under the hotel which the hotel can give you a discount ticket for.
All in all it was a lovely hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somanyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is not a bad hotel at all. The location is excellent, being in a relatively quiet square (at the weekend at least) but close to Oxford Street and with plenty to do around it. The staff were excellent at all times, the bar and main restaurant are modern and the communal areas are fine. The bedroom we had on the 7th floor was OK but it was small and it was looking dated. It was how a 4 star hotel room in London looked 15-20 years ago. The room was also hot at night even with the temperature gauge turned down.
It suffers from the same problem as many hotels in London do now- its expensive. 6 drinks- £80!! Breakfast is £24 per person if you just turn up on the morning but a "snip" at £16.50 if you book in advance.

All in all, a decent hotel but I'm sure there are better around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goonerdavem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. We were offered a King Size room upgrade for £40 which we took, and were given a lovely room overlooking the square with a King Size bed, sofa, chair and table. There was a good variety at Breakfast. My only criticism is the extra charge for wifi, £10 for 24 hours, which should really be included at £200+ per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is generally perfect. Excellent location , clean , perfect staff and rooms. Very busy and live hotel . The only thing that ı can complaint is the aircondition and the room temprature. I stayed at 1st floor and at the connection of two big building which also looking to main enterance at back side. My room and floor was really very cold. Aircondition was not working properly. Either it was on warm was nt enough to get room warm enough. My frind room was at 5th floor and there is no problem on that floor and room. I can suggest the travvelers not to stay at 1st floor.

Room Tip: Try to get your room at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well what more can I say about this hotel only that its a great hotel. Its a classic hotel and if people want modern then go to The Hilton in Park Lane. This hotel has all the charm of what you would expect and yes sometimes the rooms can be a little tired but they are spotlessly clean, the hotel staff are always friendly and helpful and check in and out was done with no fuss whatsoever!!

Breakfast is a feast and they cater for anyone and everyone you cant go wrong with what is on display and the choice.

We always stop here and sometimes we say we will have a change but why? why change to something differnet when we have such enjoyable stays here and the location is superb for everything!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Hotel is full of classic charm and situated in historical Grosvenor Square. The staff are courteous and friendly and the service excellent. The Superior Room, overlooking the Square, was spacious and comfortable. Beautiful marble bathroom, with bath and shower. Breakfast was substantial, with lots to choose from. Amazing Ballroom and grand Wedding Venue, with excellent waiting staff and gourmet food. Would highly recommend this Hotel, for a stay and a wedding or function. Parking is not a problem, as there is an NCP car park, under the Hotel, and the location ensures you are in the vicinity of London's most famous shopping streets and restaurants. Therefore, everything is within walking distance, or only a short cab ride away. Public transport is, also, easily accessible. This Hotel is definitely worth a stay and return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,068 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,068 in London
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,171 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,068 in London
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Property: Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing