We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #441 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here on the 21/5/14 with my husband who was on business. The Hotel is very nice with good service. Rooms are good and Breakfast was excellent.The location is great...a short walk to Oxford St and one of my favourite shops Selfridges where you can get a great Salt Beef Sandwich with a pickle at the Brass Rail in the Food Hall. There are restaurants everywhere and a lovely park opposite. We had a room overlooking an internal square or small car park and it was quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your favourite London haunts.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked afternoon tea on sunday1st of june for 10 people as works day out , booked as a 2-4-1 offer, staff and mamanagement greeted us on arrival and sat us at our perfectly laid table with beautiful wedgewood china. Prossecco was promptly served to us by extremely friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. Then the most beautiful array of sandwiches and cakes were presented to us one word Wow !! Only to then be told when I had booked this, weeks earlier, the extremely nice manager explained we had not had the best offer so he honoured a previous offer !!! Working in customer sevice ourselves the whole experience really could not be faulted. Best afternoon tea by far.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank millyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Millennium Mayfair is a classic old lady who may be fraying a little around the edges but for the location I would definitely return.
We stayed for six nights in a club room, which was huge. The most disappointing aspect of the room was the ugly view over the portico roof of the air conditioning units. I could've paid less and got a beautiful view of the park.
Breakfast in the club lounge was handy, but it was probably easy enough to grab a bite to eat from the shops nearby.
The location was simply the best, with an easy walk in any direction taking you to a place you would like to be.
The cocktail bar was very pleasant and a great place for a drink or two with friends.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Moretravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting a review of your last stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

It was good to read that, overall, you enjoyed your stay, and found our location to be convenient for your needs. The layout of our building is such that, unfortunately, not all rooms have a view of the Grosvenor Square garden and of course, these are very popular. Ahead of any future visit, do please contact us via: customerrelations.mayfair@millenniumhotels.co.uk with your request and we will do our best to allocate you a room overlooking the square.

We are aware that the appearance of the hotel can, in some areas, appear a little tired and in need of updating. We are working hard to address these issues and are confident you will see an improvement on a future visit to the Hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our family of four was extremely happy in Suite 425, view to gardens, massive king bed + single in 1 large room, bed sofa in 2nd room, 2 full bathrooms, 2 TVs, and importantly, WiFi (teens!) and breakfast all included, no fuss. Service high quality, nothing too much trouble. Superb location enabling us to walk to many places/sites /castles, tube (Bond St & Marble Arch) very close & cabs too... Location has a price, but it was worth it.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank SwAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly located just a couple of minutes walk from Oxford Street. All the staff was really friendly and they served one of the best afternoon teas I've ever had.

We stayed only one night in a club room (204) but that was a bit of a disappointment. It looked nice and the bathroom was newly renovated but it had a weird smell in it (mould?). There was no visible mould where the smell was the strongest (right in the entrance of the room where you hang the clothes) but the odour was definitely there.

The club lounge was nothing to recomment either, they only had wine, beer and soft drinks. So in order to have your Gin and Tonic you had to go to the bar on the ground floor anyway.

We did have an excellent meal in the hotel's italian restaurant though, I can really recommend dining there. And the breakfast buffet was good too with plenty of fresh fruits and they kept re-filling the plates until they closed. It has happened to me in many hotels that most dishes are empty if you arrive half an hour before breakfast closes. The only minus here was that we had to wait in line for quite a while before getting a table.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I usually stay in this hotel when come to London. The location is excellent, a hotel is very good, staff is polite and helpful. But I started noticing that cleaning service is getting worse. Once they forget to put cotton tabs, next time my room was uncleaned till evening. These are small things but as you've probably heard "devil is in details"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sv-Ika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

It was disappointing to read that our Housekeeping team failed deliver their usual high standard of service on this occasion and we are very sorry for this.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My recent stay in this hotel was not a good experience.

The only positive about my stay, was the check-in process done by Francesca. After that, the overall service was very poor and the staff was not even close to being professional. I found them to be arrogant and disrespectful.

For most of the questions that I asked, I received very poor responses. The only thing that was correct, was the location of the metro stations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 282Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We pride ourselves on delivering a warm and friendly service to our guests and to read your comments is a great disappointment. We would welcome the chance to address any specific areas of concern you may have and would be grateful if you could contact us direct via email: customerrelations.mayfair@millenniumhotels.co.uk

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#117 of 1,077 in London
1,890 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,077 in London
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#15 of 1,077 in London
3,366 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £181 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing