We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but not great value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #433 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very well located in the heart of Mayfair, London. The rooms are TINY even by Central London standards and not great value for the price charged.
Service is not great. Was given a late check out and yet the staff rang the room bell three times to check when i was leaving !! Finally i got so fed up i left before the late check out time agreed with the hotel.
WiFi reception in the rooms is also an issue .
The meeting rooms are good.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room even it means paying a little more !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Normally, I do not spend much time rating places we have stayed, but our experience at the Millennium London Mayfair, warrants a few comments. Just prior to arriving for our 12 day, 11 night stay, I had perused current reviews and was left with some mixed feelings… many found it satisfactory, but others not so much.

That being said, I must say that our experience was one of the most delightful, comfortable, and accommodating experiences that we have had at a hotel for quite some time! Of course, the location is excellent … close to everything that is anything in London. Our guest room was large and extremely comfortable, and while some of the furniture was a bit “tired”, everything was clean and spotless.

Perhaps the best thing from our stay was the quality of service that we received from their professional and friendly staff. From the very start, when we were greeted by the bellman at arrival, to the front desk personnel, to the concierge group, to the housekeeping staff and to the lounge and restaurant staff, all were extremely accommodating, polite and friendly. By the end of our stay, we felt as if we were leaving newly found friends in all of them.

If you are looking for a 5 star experience in both comfort and accommodating staff, based on our experience, I highly recommend the Millennium London Mayfair Hotel. We now consider this as our hotel of choice whenever we are in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bradley234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing a review of your recent stay with your fellow travellers.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team contributed to making your overall experience so memorable. Providing the highest level of service to our guests is of paramount importance to us and to now be your hotel of choice in London means everything.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

While we enjoyed staying at the hotel and the rooms were a good size for Europe, we felt this hotel could use an overall update on decor. Also they do not offer free Wi-Fi for guest which seems standard now at most other hotels, not even in the lobby. Our smaller hotel in Paris offered it as well as the Hilton London Tower. The staff was nice, but pretty basic service. Our hair dryer did not work and we requested a new one twice, but never received one. Good thing my adaptor worked for the one I use in France. The location is great and the park across the street provided great summer activities for families. Its very easy to walk to shopping and restaurants. We received great service from the hotel Porter staff when fetching cabs & asking for direction. They were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

All feedback from guests is valuable and we are grateful to you for bringing to our attention aspects of our service where we can improve. We are terribly sorry that your stay may not have fully met your expectations but we are pleased you received good service from the Door team and enjoyed our convenient central location.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Millennium Mayfair on a future visit to London.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Im not sure why this hotel has so many reviews for being out dated and not modern as far as our experience went it was a fabulous hotel. The surroundings were central to oxford street and being in the middle of mayfair the hotel blended in quite well. When we arrived we were instantly upgraded without asking to a lovely suite and the whole hotel was very nice. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late, as usual. I have stayed here many times before. Always need a steam iron to iron my shirts. Usually the hotel delivers one to my room, however this time, despite being a repeat customer, they refused to supply one. The reason: 'they only let us have a couple of steam irons, and they're booked out:,maybe try and arrive earlier!' If you want a travelodge-type experience, stay here. If your on business and need to iron a shirt- don't! Very disappointing: I won't come again.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Checkettsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good upscale Hotel, located across the US Embassy in London, very elegant neighborhood. Close to Oxford Street and Marble square. Good service as one would expect from a large Hotel. You can walk from here to major shopping streets and restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudioVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are so pleased you found our location convenient for your needs and trust you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Millenium Mayfair on a future visit to London.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Enjoyed this hotel , we booked a standard double , but when we arrived it was so small ! We called reception and upgraded to a superior at a cost but was worth it , we also paid for the club lounge which was very good value although I think that they should provide snacks during happy hour , rather than giving you a £15 discount for the restaurant , but our all over view of the hotel was very pleasant and very comfortable

Room Tip: If you need room to move choose a superior room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timetraveller53_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at our Hotel.

It's good to learn that you were pleased with your upgraded room and our Club Lounge. We will certainly bear your comments in mind when we next review the Food and Beverage offering in the Club Lounge.

We do hope you will think of the Millennium Mayfair when you are next arranging an overnight stay in London.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#490 of 1,072 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#224 of 1,072 in London
4,706 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#387 of 1,072 in London
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £175 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing