We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel in excellent Mayfair location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Ranked #422 of 1,069 Hotels in London
California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Solid hotel in excellent Mayfair location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three days and I think it is an excellent choice if you want a quiet yet covenient Mayfair location without shelling out for Claridge's or The Connaught. It is quite near Bond Street and Oxford Street and a pleasant walk away from Regent Street or Picadilly. The rooms, service and amenities were all nice if unremarkable.

Room Tip: The rooms looking to Grosvenor Square are most popular but if you want a quiet night, you may be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope our service and product met your expectations. It was good to read that our location in beautiful Grosvenor Square was convenient for your needs while in London.

We do hope you will think of the Millennium Mayfair when planning a returning trip to London in the future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    708
    335
    142
    94
See reviews for
341
612
87
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10 for service, cleanliness, and most importantly for location. However, the AC system was not working at a level that one would expect from such a high quality establishment. The air vents were pumping out air that was not cold or cool, which felt extremely uncomfortable during the hot summers of London in June, July or August. We had 2 rooms and the problem was the same in each room. In fact, we saw a group of people move from one room to another room which was slightly cooler across the hall, so this seems like a problem throughout the building. We called the engineer who increased the cool temperature slightly but nothing that would really solve the problem. My advice would be to only stay in this hotel if you are travelling to London during non-Summer months. In the mean time, I hope that the hotel administration solve this problem so that we can return to staying in this hotel, which we enjoy very much due to its location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a cool, working AC system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertDiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing a reveiw of your recent stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but also terribly sorry to learn of the air conditioning problems you encountered.

During the recent period of exceptionally hot weather in London, it became apparent that the air conditioning was not working efficiently in a small number of rooms.

As soon as our current high occupancies allow, we will address this issue as a matter of priority with the aim of having effective air conditioning in all bedrooms as soon as possbile.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Millennium Mayfair again soon.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Millennium Mayfair Hotel for one night. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance of Bond Street and Oxford St. Room was relatively large and immaculately clean. Nice view of Grosvenor Square. Air conditioning not too loud which was a bonus compared to some other hotels. Friendly staff ensured a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Higher and overlooking the square are definitely the best to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenTurner, Executive Assistant at Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Millennium Mayfair.

We are delighted you found your accommodation comfortable and our location convenient for your activities whilst in London. It's also good to read that our team delivered their customary friendly service during your stay.

We do hope you will think of the Millennium Mayfair for future overnight stays in London.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

It's a suberb hotel ! It is located in the peaceful Grovesnor Square.
The rooms are huge and confortable.
There is a Club lounge, where you have a good breakfast, in the past they served a good dinner, now just drinks and cooks, I think that they want the guests spend money in the restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

With the exception of the excellent bar staff, my stay here was awful. Greeted at reception by an awful excuse of a receptionist. Rooms are withered. Excellent location but for the first time ever I was very glad to check out of a hotel and get back to work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Edwardsaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I went to the Millenium last Thursday with a friend for afternoon tea, I could not fault it. The staff were attentive the place immaculate and the dining room very pleasant. The standard of the food was amazing, all freshly prepared in the hotel kitchens and delicious. I specially enjoyed the scones which wer light and fluffy with no after taste of baking powder as is often the case. They were accompanied by clotted cream, lemon curd and jam ALL freshly made and you could really taste this.
The champagne was good and the tea (we chose Earl Grey) very flavoursome.
All in all a very pleasant relaxed afternoon.
The only thing which could have been added was a nice mellow back ground music which was there but not noticeable enough.

I would recommend this place to my friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: did not stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

i had stayed and commented in 2013 .unfortunately i found no change .rooms still need a lot of improvement .in bathroom our wash basin water stopper never got repaired we stayed for 7 days .
breakfast spread they told me they have added ,asian breakfast.beside kanji soup there was nothing else .for all seven days the menu for breakfast was the same .
house keeping needs a lot of improvement .the only improvement in the hotel was service at reception . otherwise they enjoying the advantage of location .

Room Tip: park facing or rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,069 in London
2,185 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,069 in London
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel London Mayfair

Property: Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Address: 44 Grosvenor Square | Mayfair, London W1K 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Family Hotel in London
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Georgian-style Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Grosvenor Square & adjacent to American Embassy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Mayfair London
Hotel Millennium Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing