We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #603 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very basic”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed about two months ago, nothing special really, I stayed in two different rooms as well (which was my own fault in the booking). One was a double and the other a kingsize I think. The kingsize bed was huge, and the room was bigger than the double. I know London well as I used to live there, I guess this is a pretty good location really, close to all the tourist attractions, but sort of hidden down a side street, away from the hustle and bustle, close to Buckingham palace, the ritz and hard rock cafe. Probably about a 15 minute walk to trafalger square, and 10 minutes from Piccadilly circus. For tourism you could probably get a cheaper hotel, and something more central I imagine.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezheda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    811
    530
    268
    155
See reviews for
333
790
195
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed at the Green Park Hilton in July 2011 whilst attending my brother's wedding at Claridge's.
Lovely looking hotel from the outside, lobby areas and restaurant. The room's, unfortunately, lacked character but were comfortable, well equipped and spacious. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful (especially the porters) and well informed. I don't know if all the rooms are front facing but as it is down a quiet residential side street, there's not a great deal to look at anyway.

Very close to Green Park (hence the name ha ha), for all those wishing to take a stroll/jog. Also very close to some decent restaurants and the tube station. Breakfast was very good especially if you ask for an ommelette (forgive spelling), which is cooked there in front of you. Didn't get to sample the restaurant or bar as were out most of the weekend, but the menus looked great especially the extensive list of Gin's available.
I would very much recommend this hotel for everyone, singles, couples, families. I should imagine most people visiting London are not going to spend most of their time in the room, so you can perhaps forgive the decor or lack there of. Nice hotel, nice location. Good price (if you're happy to search the net for a deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We paid *way* too much money for what we got. Rate was 249 GBP + 49 GBP in room taxes (about $450 total US). We got a room with a slanted floor (the hotel is old). We had our daughter in our room (we were clearly traveling as a family) and got 3 twin beds in a very tight space. The sheets were rough and the bottom sheet was barely tucked into the mattress with a comforter on top. Pillows not great. They charge for Internet service in the room so you had to go downstairs to their small reception area, get their password, which would give you access. Their internet service kept kicking me off - very frustrating. They had a bottle of water in the room for which there was a charge. Considering what we were paying, that felt very cheap. The bathroom door would not stay open (no doorstop) and so the bathroom would get hot and humid. No fitness room. I am surprised the Hilton name is attached to this hotel.

What you are paying for is location and the location is very good - a 5 min walk to Buckingham palace across from Green Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM3102000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

DE
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

You can't beat the great location of the Green Park Hilton ... situated in the tony Mayfair section, just off of Picadilly and super convenient to the tube stop, nearby restaurants and great shopping.

Created out a series of Georgian townhouses, the hotel has great potential, but it's not quite there yet. They are clearly trying ... while I was there, the lobby was undergoing a total renovation, so the check-in desk was on a folding table and there were workers swarming the lobby. Like much of London, they are clearly pushing to get things done before the Olympics.

Still, the staff were superb and bent over backwards to provide excellent service. From the bellmen to the housekeepers and everyone in between, they could not have been more helpful or efficient.

My room was decently sized, with a comfortable double bed and an okay bathroom. Others I traveled with said my room was spacious compared to theirs and some rooms overlook Shepherd's Market so noise from the nearby King's Arms could be an issue. I overlooked an alley though, so no noise ... but no view either! The towels were soft and large ... a definite plus, but the sheets were pilly and scratchy ... a downer. Good news for Americans, though ... the air conditioning system is superb -- not always common in the UK or Europe. Wireless service was free since I'm a HiltonHonors member, as was breakfast -- very nice perks! The breakfast is excellent with a great variety of offerings, including an omelette bar (if you're not an HHmember, you can prepay for breakfast at 12 pounds per day ... a pretty decent price for the large breakfast offered. But there's also a Starbucks and Pret a Manger within a 3 minute walk, so you have plenty of options.)

I would stay here again, but would hope that the work that's happening now will make this a more attractive setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockessinstorm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

the hilton london green park hotel is a great location if you like to walk to most all attractions. My husband and I enjoy walking as compared to the Underground (subway) (very crowded, hectic). Taxis are quite expensive so this location worked out great for us. The room was clean and comfortable, no issues. Only frustrating issue was the internet connection, and the fact that they charge you for the service if you want to use it in the room, very tacky. The connection in the lobby is free however it kicks you off every hour or so..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice now (using my Hilton points). It's fine for a nights stay in London near to attractions but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than 2 nights.

Everything was fine but nothing exceptional. I didn't have any complaints but I wouldn't want to recommend to a friend as may be disappointed. But I had a good nights sleep in a nice and comfy bed. Nice bathroom and shower with nice fluffy towels so it served its purpose.

The staff were all very friendly, especially the waiter in the bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The location of this hotel is fabulous but that is all I can say for it. In my opinion they need to completely renovate. We ended up transferring hotels because even though I made the reservation a year in advance, they could not accommodate my request for two beds. The manager did try his best as did the staff but it could not make up for the fact this hotel is not up to a 4 star standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,069 in London
2,204 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,083 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#145 of 1,069 in London
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#338 of 1,069 in London
3,161 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#751 of 1,069 in London
1,039 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,069 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#353 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing