We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accomodations in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #560 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average accomodations in a great location”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is great! Super fast and efficient and accomodating. The hotel is just average. Once up on the floor of the room, the floors are creaky and uneven. My room was clean but oddly set up. Odd angles and a very small TV in the corner. The closet didnt have any laundry bags and the bathroom didnt have any of the extra stuff loke que tips or shower caps. The bed was quite comfortable. If you are looking for something reliable, this place was good for that. If you are looking for something more upscale, other Hiltons closeby are better for that.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NDMorrison06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    792
    504
    251
    138
See reviews for
317
766
184
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here because I was attending a function in St James's.

Although I didn't eat in the hotel, the room and customer service were great, from the first meeting with the staff at check in to the checkout everything went very well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A very enjoyable stay at this delightful hotel. The location was perfect for our weekend in the centre of London - and we were pleasantly suprised by the pubs and restaurants that were within two minutes walking distance of the hotel. The accomodation was first-class and we cannot praise the staff too highly. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great location and a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's location and a hotels.com deal.

And to start with the location. This is really, really, really good! Smack on Piccadilly, 200 meters from Green Park Tube station and 300 m from Old Bond Street/Mayfair. Great stuff, and something all visitors to London will enjoy!

For the hotel itself, it's really not much to write home about. It's worn down, not at all meeting my expectations for a Hilton Hotel. That said, it is not worse than many other London hotels, it is just that the Hilton name creates expectations this hotel do not deliver on! However, the staff is absolutely brilliant. Friendly, helpful and nice! Good job everyone!

There is no hotel gym (however, Green Park is great for running, and 50 meters away), rooms are small (as is the norm for London) and amenities limited. Breakfast is pretty good, if only the omelet chef bothered to be at his station when people were looking for a breakfast omelet.

In conclusion, this is not a bad hotel. It's just London average, which in it self is disappointing from a Hilton Hotel. You can do no wrong booking this hotel, but do not expect the same standards as the Park Lane Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Impeccable service throughout our meal - which was absolutely lush - and the barkeep (Kempton?) was a top guy. All very friendly and could not recommend this establishment any higher. I will certainly be returning to the best restaurant I have dined in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinBlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were given a Red Letter Day Treat to have a gourmet meal at the Tiger Green Brasserie for our Golden Wedding. We arrived and were given a choice of where to sit and then given a champagne cocktail to begin our meal. The menu had a good selection to choose from and the food was beautifully cooked. The waiter was attentive without being over solicitous with a nice break between courses. Well done Robert! When we told him we were celebrating our Golden Wedding he said if he had know when we arrived he would have made it extra special. We will return for another special occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkytyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This Hilton is tucked away in Half Moon Street near Green Park. It's easy walking distance to Green Park Underground Station. It's also close to Piccadilly Circus and Victoria Station. The personnel are really very good. They make you feel welcome, smile, are polite. helpful and friendly. I had my six and a half year old son with me and the restaurant staff went way beyond the call of duty to be helpful, to pander to his menu requirements and to make sure he got his food before he fell asleep after a long day in London including a West End show. The property, on the other hand, is obviously old. It has been tarted up but it's age shows. The room we got was big and comfortable but it was below street level looking out onto the pedestrian pavement that required the curtains to be closed at all times cutting out the very little natural light that was available. The air conditioning worked but was ineffective. The bathroom was OK without nice-to-have add-ons like a shaving mirror, an efficient glass shower enclosure instead of an ineffective shower curtain and a wardrobe with a shelf section. There are many other Hilton properties in that area. I suspect that one of the others might have been a better choice. Having said all that; the staff totally redeem everything: they are great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#470 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#172 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#367 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#322 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#704 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#339 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing