We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #588 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very good location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Have stayed here a number of times, but last time was more then 5 years ago. Service is very good Reception efficient and quick checking/out. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was great, but expensive, £ 14 per person if prepaid. It was obvious the hotel is due for an upgrading, but we were comfortable and the beds are very good. 3 minutes walk to Green Park subway station is a real advantage. Shepherds garden is just around the corner with plenty of small, but good restaurants and full English breakfast at £ 7.50
In room internet was expensive, but Starbucks in the neighborhood offer it for free!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    805
    521
    265
    148
See reviews for
329
785
192
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am from the north. The mere thought of sauntering through Mayfair gets my juices flowing and with such a delicious pot of gold at the end of this rainbow my brisk stride became a gentle jog. The subtle signage of the Hilton entered my line of view and I entered through the revolving doors as smoothly as would be expected at such a reputable establishment. It must have recently been treated with a lubricating/water displacing spray such as WD-40 to allow such effortless operation. I've used many a revolving door in my time, and I'd be as bold as to say it is the best I've ever used.

We were welcomed warmly and whisked straight into the Tiger Green Brasserie by a lady with a lovely smile. She asked how my day was, and I told her how good it had been as I had been offered a management position at work. I was delighted at this and various staff members congratulated me. We were ushered to our seats and I placed my mighty fine derriere upon one of the finest seats I have ever found in a dining room. It was the perfect accompaniment to what was sure to be a top quality scran.

Bloke brought bread over and the butter was divine.

Duck breast for starter, no complaints.
Steak for main was top drawer.
Creme Brulee for dessert was fantastic.

The manager offered me and my mate a free drink at the bar, which was a very nice gesture. I asked for a Havana 7 and coke. I was served this by the faultless barman, Kempton. He was friendly, hospitable and was a wonderful ambassador for the Hilton. Even when spoke to like a piece of dirt by a pompous, stuck up posh git, he remained professional and provided a great service.

To summarise;

Top Gaff, top scran and most importantly a top set of lads.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEDMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed in September. Arrived very early at 9 am, so room was not available but receptionist did her best to get me checked in but as I expected it was not possible on a busy Saturday morning, but effort was appreciated. Left bag and arranged to come back at 1 pm. Location hard to beat, just off Piccadilly. When I returned at 1 pm room ready and requested upgrade to deluxe room offered at very reasonable rate. Room on 2nd floor very tastefully decorated and while street facing very quiet. Had pre-theatre dinner in restaurant, food OK & wine good. Restaurant prices typical for central London - pretty high!!! Good nights sleep in large comfortable bed, no noise from corridor(banging doors etc) which I always find very annoying. This was distinct plus point. Bathroom spacious and well appointed.On Sunday morning 5 minute wait for breakfast but this was not too surprising as everyone wants late breakfast on a Sunday so short wait to be expected and well handled. Food on offer for breakfast top quality and service very friendly. Check out very efficient and friendly like check in and bill accurate. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghTraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel 5 mins walk from Green Park tube. 15 mins walk to Harrods and 10 mins walk to Piccadilly. Impeccable service, well appointed rooms of a better than average standard, and great food/breakfast in Tiger Green brasserie. Really there is nothing to fault about this hotel but I'll give it 4 out of 5 purely as it has no leisure, but not an issue for me

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phileasfoggtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is great! Super fast and efficient and accomodating. The hotel is just average. Once up on the floor of the room, the floors are creaky and uneven. My room was clean but oddly set up. Odd angles and a very small TV in the corner. The closet didnt have any laundry bags and the bathroom didnt have any of the extra stuff loke que tips or shower caps. The bed was quite comfortable. If you are looking for something reliable, this place was good for that. If you are looking for something more upscale, other Hiltons closeby are better for that.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NDMorrison06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here because I was attending a function in St James's.

Although I didn't eat in the hotel, the room and customer service were great, from the first meeting with the staff at check in to the checkout everything went very well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2013

A very enjoyable stay at this delightful hotel. The location was perfect for our weekend in the centre of London - and we were pleasantly suprised by the pubs and restaurants that were within two minutes walking distance of the hotel. The accomodation was first-class and we cannot praise the staff too highly. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great location and a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,069 in London
2,185 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,069 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,069 in London
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#331 of 1,069 in London
3,130 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#382 of 1,069 in London
224 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#737 of 1,069 in London
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing