We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #638 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel, perfect location for both tube station or you can walk to Piccadilly circus within 10mins. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice in a relaxing restaurant setting. Our room was a good size and very comfortable for a 2 night stay.
We contacted the hotel prior to our stay as it was my Mum's birthday, they kindly arranged a cake for us free of charge and also treated us to a bottle of wine in the bar on arrival. This was a nice surprise and we very much appreciated their efforts to make our stay more speical!
We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and would certainly reccommend it to others. We will be returning...thanks Hilton Green Park!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECSEXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My Husband and I have just enjoyed yet another great weekend at the Hilton Green Park. The location of this hotel is perfect to get around london with Green Park Tube station just around the corner. Although the Hotel Building is very old the accomodation is clean and comfortable. The staff are all wonderful from Reception & Concierge to the Bar and Restaurant. The bufett breakfast is very good but would advise to go early to avoid a long wait in the bar area. That said whilst waiting to be seated you can help yourself to fresh orange juice and tea or coffee. Will be going back same time next year as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a christmas afternoon tea at The Hilton Green Park, disapointed. The sandwiches, cake, tea and half glass of champagne were fine but the rest not so. I would not return or recommend. I cant believe this was a Hilton, have never been to a Hilton before, admittedly, but this is most certainly is not how I imagined one. The carpets were dirty, the furniture grim and worn looking. Despite the time of year, not a festive decorative effort in sight. Other hotels nearby had tasteful christms touches and looked cosy and inviting, this one...not so. Afternoon tea srarts at 1pm and we arrived too early at 12:45 but were not allowed to be seated and were told to wait in the reception area.grim. However, when 1 o'clock came they did not even collect us, we had to come back ourselves and then state again why we were here. We were taken to a table, but the waitress did not even take my coat, I had to hang it on the back of my chair (it was a long coat so hung on the floor!). Considering we were first in the dining area I was disappointed to find remnants of food, not small crumbs but crusts, on the carpet underneath the table. So not only was carpet stained it was also not even hoovered. Nasty. As I have said, the food and drink were nice (a full glass of champagne would have been better though). However, once the food and tea had been served...the service ended. So we ended up just getting up and leaving? No thankyou for coming, come again. I can only presume this hotel is the poor relative, or overspill, of the park lane Hilton around the corner.
There was one positive to the experience, it is just a stones throw from hyde park and we were able to have a festive stroll around the christmas market.
A poor experience I'm afraid, disappointing, have had better service/surroundings in a costa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dovey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here and cannot say how lovely this hotel is. The staff was amazing, especially the manager Mohammed. I feel like location is so important for a trip and this is in Mayfair, which is absolutely gorgeous, "high-end" and so close to many attracttions. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Massively overpriced and under achieving hotel. mold, damp and noisy rooms. uneven and lumpy beds. massively over priced bar (£12.60 for 2 pints of lager, I know it's London but really?) and staff that don't really want you there at all. Avoid this if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Glenleester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband at the end of October. We decided to treat ourselves and booked a suite. To say we were a little underwhelmed when we walked into our suite was an understatement ! The room was certainly large and spacious but it was so dated and the quality of the furniture was poor. Probably the most disappointing was the bathroom - it was huge but it had a really old fashioned bath with a shower overhead and a shower curtain - no separate walk in shower - extremely disappointing for a Hilton Suite ! We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and it was nice, food was tasty and presented well & friendly attentive staff. We also had a few drinks in the bar which is very pleasant with nice comfy chairs and good service. Breakfast again was nice and served until 11am which is a bonus. Bottom line would I stay here again - because of the rooms - no.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillybabesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Have stayed here a number of times, but last time was more then 5 years ago. Service is very good Reception efficient and quick checking/out. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was great, but expensive, £ 14 per person if prepaid. It was obvious the hotel is due for an upgrading, but we were comfortable and the beds are very good. 3 minutes walk to Green Park subway station is a real advantage. Shepherds garden is just around the corner with plenty of small, but good restaurants and full English breakfast at £ 7.50
In room internet was expensive, but Starbucks in the neighborhood offer it for free!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eiler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#486 of 1,077 in London
1,115 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#387 of 1,077 in London
2,262 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#122 of 1,077 in London
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
3,346 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#342 of 1,077 in London
3,259 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#368 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing