We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #556 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Italy
Level Contributor
207 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Noisy stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I agree with a previous poster that rated the hotel 3.5 as it's better than average mainly because of the Mayfair location but not good enough to be very good. Check in staff were friendly and efficient, my room wasn't ready but I wasn't expecting it to be as it was only 12.30pm the good thing was it was ready 30 minutes later. The main problem with the hotel was the room as it was located above a pub so it was impossible to sleep until very late, this might not be a problem normally but with the Christmas parties going on the weekend I was staying there it was certainly not something I would like to repeat as there's nothing worse than not being able to sleep in a hotel, there was also a lot of doors banging during the night from other guests which isn't the hotels fault but you could also hear what guests were saying in the corridor so the doors aren't very soundproof. The room was also cold and the heating wasn't working, the bathroom was freezing and the only way to heat it up was to leave the hot shower running for a while which isn't good as we shouldn't be wasting water like that.
The location is what this hotel has got going for it but I doubt I'll saty here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    778
    495
    248
    134
See reviews for
314
758
181
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Good location, close to Green Park tube - so convenient for Mayfair, Hyde Park, etc.

It was expensive when we stayed, but it was mid December, so that applied across London. Standard double room was a decent size, and for a silver HHonors member included some chocolates, water, and a small bottle of wine which was a nice welcome (although the welcome letter was addressed to someone else!).

Checkin was efficient and friendly. Breakfast was ok, nothing special: tea was exceptionally bland, probably due to the water not being hot enough, the beans had a healthy skin on the top, :-)

It's typical of a few Hilton properties in that it looks a bit dated in terms of carpets, etc but the staff do a good job to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I don't know why I can't skip this and submit as allowed below. Generally speaking, the location is convenient but also prone to noise. The rooms are small and not sound-proff.But the staff are very polite and helpful. The management is good and effective. The breakfast is nice with several choices. What troubles me most is the inefficectiveness of the heating system. I had to use the nightrobe to help keep me warm. All in all, this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HU Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel has an excellent location, good breakfast service, but the rooms are in general average and at my last stay it was simply bad. I had room 48 which is a small narrow room located just above a pub (or something similar) and therefore it's very noisy until very late in the night.... Also, the heating in the bathroom was very cold. I of course notified the reception about these problems, but with no action as response.... This hotel is fairly good priced, but if you can choose, like Hiltion and want to stay in the area, go for Hilton Trafalgar Hotel or Hilton Waldorf at Aldwych instead!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandbypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

but the beds could be better... I've stayed at cheaper Hilton Hotels with better room/bed quality. For the rest good quality & good location. Very nice breakfast, lots of choice. Excellent service. Centre of London with car park facility nearby and the possibility to park in front of the hotel on the street. Secure environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva2009
Level Contributor
561 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Based on Hilton reputation and location I decided to stay there.
Disappointing. Granted, you don't expect the highest level of hospitality in London, but a minimum for a Hilton you would expect, but you don't get. No water (also as a Honors member you should get it). Internet on the slow side and, STILL!!, paying for anybody not being gold member - a scandal in today's world. The (single) room was smaller then my dressing at home. The size of the bed was about 80 cm.... The bathroom was boiling with floor heating (bathtube including hair from some other people), the room freezing based on the very limited isolation. Oh, an important element: once you leave the elevater you actually have to squeeze down 4 steps of a narrow stair (applies for almost all rooms).
All in all, for that price you can get a better place in London (even central).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a Hilton Silver (former Gold) member who tried this property twice in Sept 2013 and last week. I don't bother too much with moaning about hotels but my experience here merits a comment. During my first stay my room was not ready so I was given a broom closet (literally) to shower in. The ground floor room I was eventually allocated was fine, except that it was surrounded on 3 sides by hallways and was extremely noisy. Most absurdly, Housekeeping entered my room TWICE at 7am (I did not have the do not disturb sign on but I should not have to do that at 7 in the morning - and certainly not twice!) I was then given a room on the 5th floor that was not too bad.
I decided to try again last week. At check in I explained the problems with noise I had in September, was assured my room would be a spacious one without too much noise. I was apprehensive since it was on the 3rd floor not the quieter 5th floor, but went anyway. The room was acceptable (still rather tired) but on a chilly day in December it was probably 50 degrees F inside!!! There was a memo saying "we are working on the hotel, please use the radiator we have placed in your room since the central heat won't be working"!!!! Whose idea was it to work on the heating in December?! I am supposed to pay almost 300 pounds a night for a room with a roll away heater in the middle of it? This is not the 1950s and no guest should have to do that! If the heating was not working the room should have been taken out of inventory. I found a room at a real hotel and will never return. Shame on me for not learning from my first experience at this, by far the worst of the many Hiltons I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkerInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#468 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#325 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,995 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#712 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#339 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing