We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #651 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We live in Phoenix and can visit any hotel in Phoenix and they have no idea who we are.
Walk into London's Hilton Green Park and Gill the bellman greets us by name. I just love this story. Well we've only stayed there three times but they were very enjoyable.
What a convenient location. Across the street is a very green park and beyond that is a large residence (Buckingham Palace). Behind the hotel is Shepherds Park (or similar name) with cute shops & restaurants. Try the pigs knuckle at the Mexican Polish Restaurant.
A few walking blocks to the center of London.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. adequate small room. Location okay but not great. My reservation got messed up and was booked for a day room. I had to pull up the hotel reservation that showed the price we paid was for one night (not one day) as they tried to charge us more for the overnight stay. On top of it, I also had to go and get ID for the rate that I received. Not very good customer service. I have found this with most Hiltons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank skytravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we were a group of 3 couples staying for 1 night in March. all had mixed feelings about our rooms. our room was on 2 levels, with quite a steep step up to the sleeping area which wasnt great. main niggle was room was uncomfortably hot in night, and air con stat didnt work. windows wouldnt open which added to the frustration! reception didnt really seem concerned about our problem when i reported it next morning. good choice at breakfast, freshly cooked and tasty, especially scrambled eggs. service overall was very good, all staff polite and helpful. location of hotel perfect for west end theatres, covent garden, buck palace etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jentlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stay at you are hotel in feb 2014.
Old is one situation nothing to do with the Cleaning; dust for every were and
by accident I drop a pen. We pick up and notice hair from guest before was in my hands this is terrible because that is Hilton and in the reallity That name is lost long ago.
Staff smelling and very unhappy looking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location, excellent staff, breakfast was good and gave a good start to the day in a relaxing and comfortable surrounding. The staff are very attentive without being on top of you. Not the cheapest of hotels in the immediate area however.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent Location...and superb Concierge support.. A smaller,older property with charm and an excellent breakfast buffet ! Rooms can vary and can be small..always request larger room..but overall a very good choice for the Piccadilly area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 836patrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Really good hotel - clean, quiet, the staff were very polite and efficient. Breakfast was delicious. Nice dining room. Perfect location for overnight stay in central London. Would definitely go back if we could get the same sort of good deal again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KittyHiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
1,124 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,077 in London
2,268 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#117 of 1,077 in London
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#15 of 1,077 in London
3,364 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#342 of 1,077 in London
3,284 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#372 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £142 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing