We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old property..not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #677 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First look I didn't enjoy Hilton Green Park much!!.

Pros: Situated in the heart of the city. Just behind Trafalgar square and Buckingham palace.
Walking distance from many shopping streets like Oxford street.
Starting point for Big Bus Tour (which I would be reviewing next :) ) is just around the corner.
Just besides a huge green park which is good for a nice walk.
Very friendly and courteous staff.
Good breakfast options.

Cons: The rooms are very old and have a wooden flooring which makes a very creepy sound when u walk on it.
worse you can hear people staying above your room walking and talking.
The Spring mattresses are old and creak.
Rooms need refurbishing badly.
Breakfast is not included neither the the second most essential commodity -- WIFI
No fridge or microwave in rooms.
The per night cost also doesnt come cheap.
All floors have very narrow galleys in which rooms are crammed up.
AC controls too seem old and donot function. I dint feel it till it was cold in London. but on weekends when it was warm in Europe I sensed the AC does not do cooling.
In-room dining menu hardly had any options.
TV had only few news channels for free and 1 movie channel. everything else you want to watch comes at a hefty price.

Should avoid if you are on a vacation with your family or searching for a relaxing hotel. I booked this hotel since Doubletree Hilton was full. But this turned out to be overall costlier than Doubletree which is one of the posh hotels round there.
Not a value for money hotel.
But still again, The staff was very friendly and courteous and made sure your stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay_pagadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We did not have a problem with this hotel at all. Our room was very small but clean. Breakfast was great. We walked everywhere which is really important. Would have liked free wifi in the room but going down to the lobby was ok for our 2 night stay. We took the tube in from the airport- green park stop was very close. We would stay here again- got a good deal using Hilton Honors and AAA discounts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Small basic room in need of refurbishing. Bed, breakfast and internet for one night cost in excess of £300 ! If they want to charge top price then make the accommodation match. Breakfast was good and service ok but badly let down by the accommodation. Good in terms of location for central London but I'm sure there is much better value hotels in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am staying at the Hilton Green Park and am a diamond member and they don't care. My AC hasn't worked all day and all they can offer is a fan or an inferior room. They have been giving my excuses all day. They have been telling me the technitians are working on it. Yeah right. It is 2230 on a Saturday night. I doubt anyone is working on it. And if they had, they surely would have founds he problem as it has been off since before noon. My colleague on a different floor has no problem. If it is not fixed by morning I am moving to Marriott properties permanently. Hilton brand has been going down. The Owner of the Paris Arche de Triumph Hilton bailed out and I can see why. There has been a steady decline of quality and services at the Hilton. Brand.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was a regular weekly guest at the Hilton Green Park and preferred to stay at this smaller Hilton instead of one of the bigger Hilton's in London. The staff knew my name and it was my second home for a while. Although I must admit that the rooms vary in size and comfort I thought this had some charm as well. If you are looking for a more luxurious then better chose one of the other Hilton hotel. If you want to feel at home, definitely go stay at Hilton Green Park.

My assignment in London has ended but I hope to be back someday and will stay at Green Park again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Fenneke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

a lovely stay but very pricey drinks at the bar Afternoontea in the brasserie was excellent a really nice way to finish off the weekend! A very central location and staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This week I have been again at the Hilton at Green Park. I liked from former visits the central location and also the not so modern setting.
Yet this time I go a room - #127 which was not only small but also very noisy from the rooms above and the walkway outside of the room. The room was close to the elevator and a small stairs - very noisy till early morning.
For 185 Pound and as Hilton Gold Member not acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alf1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,081 in London
2,316 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#492 of 1,081 in London
1,140 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#16 of 1,081 in London
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#118 of 1,081 in London
1,947 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#346 of 1,081 in London
3,346 reviews
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#372 of 1,081 in London
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
#379 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £144 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing