We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #558 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Derry, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic hotel and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The service is excellent at this hotel and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great sets you up well for the day and the location is perfect, I highly recommend it for a special weekend or business trip to the City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    767
    482
    246
    131
See reviews for
308
743
178
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Rooms are very small with old furniture and dirty carpets, the showers are very narrow. Going to the rooms you have to go up and down stairs in the hallway. Overall very bad experience, I do do NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, situated right off Piccadilly and across from Green Park. It's a short walking distance to museums, shopping, sights, etc. Green Park Tube Stop a block away. I stayed for 7 nights. The first night, I was put in a room next to a stairwell and was kept up all night by what I presume were staff going up and down. I asked to move and was graciously accommodated. The next two nights, I was treated to an extremely loud man talking (yelling, actually) in the phone from midnight to 5 a.m. The walls are thin in this hotel. I was moved again and the last four nights were reasonably pleasant. The rooms are a little tight, especially for two people. The bathrooms are relatively spacious and nice. The hotel lobby is a little tired -- the carpet looked like it could use a good cleaning. I only ate in their restaurant for breakfast, which was a buffet and fine. Would I come back? Maybe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cramsay1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I did not read the reviews on the hotel before making my reservation during the "Hilton Winter Sales" so I was really nervous about my room and the hotel in general...
Actually the king De Luxe room I was given at first was quite depressing facing a blind wall on the rear...but the reception offered me to choose a standard double room on the 4th floor on the street with a side view on Green Park and a free breakast to compensate my "down grade"!
It was an excellent option and the breakfast buffet even at the full 14£ price is a bargain in Mayfair...
The service is extreemly kind in all circumstances and the concierge very efficient, but above all the location is unbeatable, in front of Green Park, nearly opposite the Ritz, with the excellent tube station direct to Heathrow and St Pancras...
Therefore, against many others opinions I really heartedly recommend this very nice & human size hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillegsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

As this was a Hilton Hotel I was expecting a higher standard. The first thing you saw as you opened the door was a bad stain on the carpet and the chair was also badly stained. There wasn't even a fridge in the room. The bed was very comfortable but the full length frosted windows in the bathroom did not inspire confidence in your privacy when the light was on at night. There was no other window covering. It is as it says "linked Georgian houses".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MOONWILLOWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Six friends and I booked directly with the hotel for afternoon tea. On arrival we were shown to our table and everything seemed lovely.

One of our party went downstairs to use the restrooms and on her way back up the stairs cut her toe quite badly on something sharp. She arrived back at the table bleeding a lot from the wound. We alerted staff and was given a bandage from the waitress from their first aid box. No first aid trained person was called and no accident form was completed although we asked for the incident to be logged.

Once bandaged we were offered a selection of tea and coffee which was all great. The afternoon tea arrived and we were all very disappointed with what was offered. The scones were small and not particularly fresh - one plain and one fruit (although very little amount of fruit). The cream used was not clotted cream which is usually standard and the traditional accompaniment with scones. The jam however was delicious.
The sandwiches were very average and we only had 4 small fingers each. When we asked if we could have more we were told it would be an additional £8 for 8 more fingers!! The cakes/pastries were ok.

When we asked for the bill we were charged service which had not been mentioned at the time of booking.

We have been to many hotels in London for afternoon tea which made this experience even more disappointing as usually we have a fantastic time. We have never been charged more money for extra sandwiches in other hotels and for the amount we paid we saw this as an insult, especially after the injury sustained on arrival. There was no effort to try and compensate for that in any way.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lama936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for two nights on business. All the staff were lovely especially Diana on reception and the concierge (sorry did not get your name) but you were on Sunday evening 1st June. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was one the hotel can do little about. I slept really badly due to the noise from other guests. It seemed that from late at night to early morning people are incapable of closing their bedroom doors quietly. And as for the herd of elephants I had in the room above me.....! But all this is really outside the hotel's control. I did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. I would stay again but would take some earplugs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redharvey64_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#489 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#332 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#322 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#747 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#339 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing