We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #559 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

From our arrival and check in to our checkout all the staff we encountered were friendly and engaging and went out of their way to help us. Our room was on the 5th floor and was clean, air conditioned, good sized and great for our 2 day break. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay feel special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    767
    482
    246
    131
See reviews for
308
743
178
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is the first hotel that I have been to that has a single bed for their single rooms. My hotel phones does not work all the time and the lift buttons are falling off.

I have always thought that any property with a Hilton branding ought to be good. I guess I was wrong!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank iwanttogotojapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for three days with work, will never stay again. I have had larger closets for hotel rooms. The door missed the double bed by an inch when you opened it. Without being too harsh the bathroom was large (1/2 size of bedroom), nice, and new. I stayed in July, hot season for London, and with work so I had to wear suits all day. The smart idea I had was to leave the A/C on in the room so every evening I could come back to a nice cool room.....Not the case. The air in the room was turned off both days and the windows open, well sort of, they only open a few inches. Needless to say the room was hotter than outside.

I don't want to be to harsh, the food was standard Hilton, as was the breakfast. Staff and service very friendly and polite.

London is pricey but you can get larger rooms in other hotels that are nicer for less. Was very disappointed. The only benefit is you are two minutes from the Palace, and from Old Bond Street etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location, Location, Location. Unfortunately the hotel is beat and needs a serious refresh. The bathrooms are not in working order and their idea of air condition is a water vapor fan. All that said - the hotel was over priced but its right next to Buckingham Palace. All the major attractions are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my daughter. We were going to concert in Hyde park and this location was perfect.
Arrived at 9 am after getting off the overnight bus from aberdeen.
No problem with leaving our luggage as our room wasn't ready.
I would advise joking the Hilton honors club before arrival as once I whipped out my card the staff couldn't do enough to help.
Use of umbrellas, free water in room, free wifi codes, free papers and a phone call to let us know when our room was ready.
Lovely big room although no view.
Great breakfast next morning and ease of checkout .
All in all a fantastic location, great hotel and helpful staff.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hengus1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoddesdon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here this weekend which was the 12 th till the 13th for the London 10k upon arrival we were greated by really nice staff and upgraded check out till 1pm which we were really impressed by as I was running the 10k ..we arrived in are room which was really nice

Cons
The air con wasn't working so it was really hot in are room which we both couldn't sleep but we were given a free air com machine which was really nice but the downfall was it was stupidly noisy which we had to turn off as it stopped us both from sleeping for what we paid disappointed due to how much it was but as I said the staff were fantastic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel proves a really nice home from home when visiting London. Superb location just off Green Park. Friendly staff. Spacious public areas. Room amenities good and reasonable size. Excellent breakfast. Reasonably priced for this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#172 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#340 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#324 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,923 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#745 of 1,087 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#338 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing