We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC optional in July?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #569 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AC optional in July?”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Based on a week at the Hilton London Green Park earlier in the month and my recent HHonors Gold status I was happy to book another couple of days here and the rest of my itinerary with Hilton. As other reviewers have said the slightly dated rooms are more than made up for by the helpfulness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast and the location.

Unfortunately, on this stay there was no air conditioning in my room or much of the hotel. The only remedy or compensation proposed by the hotel was a rotating fan. The heat and humidity (on top of jet lag) made it nearly impossible to sleep and this had a direct impact on the quality of my meetings and trip.

I won't be staying at the Hilton London Green Park on my next London trip and I will think about shifting back to Marriott in the future when I have a choice of hotel chains.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanstaafl75034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    799
    512
    255
    143
See reviews for
321
775
188
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We're Hilton regulars, so that was the basis of our choice for our weekend break. The hotel is brilliantly situated, backing on to Shepherd's Market, a haven for food and drink, and refreshingly different to the more "touristy" areas. It's a very short walk from Green Park Tube station.

Our welcome was very warm and friendly, our room was upgraded automatically (loyalty card scheme), and, although, as other people have commented, the rooms are somewhat... bijou... that's what you expect for an older London property converted to having en-suite facilities. .

The amenities in the room were a little sparse - only one soap, 2 coffee sachets etc, but that was soon efficiently and apologetically rectified by a quick call to the front desk.

The only thing that couldn't be rectified (althought they did try their hardest) was to fix the air conditioning when it broke down in our room. Fortunately the weather was just about right temperature wise, and, to be fair, we declined to switch rooms for the sake of one night, but the offer was there!

Breakfasts were included in the rate, and top notch as always at Hilton.

It's hard to get the notion to try other chains when the product and service are so good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that's ideally placed for exploring London, whether by foot or public transport, coupled with excellent service then you need not look any further.

The rooms are decently sized, by London standards that is, but the price tag is far from cheap. Shop around for the best rates, and if you find something you're comfortable with, go for it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartmenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From our arrival and check in to our checkout all the staff we encountered were friendly and engaging and went out of their way to help us. Our room was on the 5th floor and was clean, air conditioned, good sized and great for our 2 day break. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay feel special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is the first hotel that I have been to that has a single bed for their single rooms. My hotel phones does not work all the time and the lift buttons are falling off.

I have always thought that any property with a Hilton branding ought to be good. I guess I was wrong!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank iwanttogotojapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for three days with work, will never stay again. I have had larger closets for hotel rooms. The door missed the double bed by an inch when you opened it. Without being too harsh the bathroom was large (1/2 size of bedroom), nice, and new. I stayed in July, hot season for London, and with work so I had to wear suits all day. The smart idea I had was to leave the A/C on in the room so every evening I could come back to a nice cool room.....Not the case. The air in the room was turned off both days and the windows open, well sort of, they only open a few inches. Needless to say the room was hotter than outside.

I don't want to be to harsh, the food was standard Hilton, as was the breakfast. Staff and service very friendly and polite.

London is pricey but you can get larger rooms in other hotels that are nicer for less. Was very disappointed. The only benefit is you are two minutes from the Palace, and from Old Bond Street etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryL985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location, Location, Location. Unfortunately the hotel is beat and needs a serious refresh. The bathrooms are not in working order and their idea of air condition is a water vapor fan. All that said - the hotel was over priced but its right next to Buckingham Palace. All the major attractions are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,067 in London
1,054 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,067 in London
2,159 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#166 of 1,067 in London
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#330 of 1,067 in London
3,083 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#370 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#700 of 1,067 in London
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#341 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing