We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, Well equipped, Amazing location”
Review of Ascott Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ascott Mayfair
Ranked #680 of 1,069 Hotels in London
New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxurious, Well equipped, Amazing location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at the Ascott Mayfair for the first time.. and its definitely not going to be my last! Superb location.. 2 minutes walk to Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Picadilly / Green Park all within easy walking distance.

Good housekeepng, pleasant front desk and great wi-fi connectivity all made our stay even more comfortable. Elegantly furnished and very well equipeed apartment make this one of the nicest apartments to stay in Central London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    71
    25
    18
    16
See reviews for
99
30
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Perfectly functional accommodation in a good location. Reasonable size. Not great price wise. Service depends on who's on duty- really friendly guy at night or an easily confused lady by day ( not unpleasant but frowns at every request!)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Marathon weekend. All the family rooms in the decent hotels were well over £400 and managed to get this much cheaper (although watch the VAT which they charge for separately - cheeky blighters). This is perfect, the room was massive, two huge bedrooms and a separate living area and kitchenette. This has a real home from home feel about it, and given you never eat in a London hotel anyway, the lack of restaurants is not a problem. And the honesty bar is a nice touch.

Only reason it didn't get an excellent was that the room was a little hot and the member of staff was a little sniffy about me using the gym shower facilities after a) agreeing this upfront and b) having run in the marathon! Final niggle was adding the Vat on at the end - need transparency on pricing please. Nevertheless would still recommend highly - great place and brilliant location for getting around London.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to London and I was looking for a place that can cater a family of five (three children below ten years) with enough space. Searching for a good hotel, all noted that I will be needing to take two connected rooms. Therefore, I started searching for a hotel apartment. I came across this hotel in Mayfair and I was advised by friends that it is a good and quiet place. They were right.

I stayed in the two bedrooms apartment and the space in it was good where it had a living room with an open kitchen facing it. The apartment was fully furnished with all the necessities with high standard finishing. If had a master bedroom that had its own storage room and bathroom and another room that also had its own bathroom.

As for the place of the hotel, it was in the middle of central London, where walking to Oxford street is 10-15 minutes away, Harrods is 10-15 minutes, Bond Street is 10 minutes away. As for daily needs, walking to Tesco market is 5 minutes away and Boots is 8 minutes. There are many restaurants in the area with different cuisines and also a Starbucks and Cafe Nero.

As for security, no one can enter the place without ringing the bell on the main door for the reception to open the door.

I recommend this place for families as it is very convenient for them with a very good quality and standard.

The only problem I faced with the place is the low lighting in the rooms, where they could work on making the place brighter.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo-Alanood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

In the past I have stayed at The Ascott on business (a number of times), but this time I stayed with my wife and two small children (5 & 1 years old). We were joined by my mother-in-law.

We took a 1BR apartment which proved more than adequate for the five of us. The staff at The Ascott are ever helpful.

It is only a few minutes walk to Picadilly and the Tube and there is a largish Tesco (?) at Berkeley Square.

One thing worth noting is that the sofa-bed in the lounge is superb. Most hotel sofa beds seem to collapse if you look at them, but this one was of very high quality.

In a similar situation, I would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Do not take the top floor. The elevator engines in the roof space can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afxdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed overnight Saturday night, very relaxing, very, very comfortable. Quiet in Mayfair at weekends. Just a short walk to just about anywhere in the centre of London. Can't fault it. It's slightly oldie worldly but that's not to say it not clean and very comfortable and oh so relaxing to be a walk away from China Town, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, Knightsbridge etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Apart-hotel brilliantly located in Mayfair, just over 5 minutes walk Green Park tube station.
Small lounge, small bedroom, kitchenette & ensuite, nicely furnished but just slightly tired within the suite.
Continental breakfast was far more than that and all staff were very friendly and helpful.
We booked on an offer and it was amazing value.
Recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ajl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#689 of 1,069 in London
57 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,069 in London
226 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#751 of 1,069 in London
1,039 reviews
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Mayfair

Property: Ascott Mayfair
Address: 49 Hill Street, London W1J 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#377 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Mayfair 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operated by the world's leading serviced residence company - The Ascott Limited - experience luxury and ultimate service while residing in Mayfair, London's most exclusive district. Surrounded by museums, stylish restaurants and grand theatres, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a weekend retreat. The 1920s Art Deco building combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalised services. Enjoy the best of London while indulging in the spacious comfort of a luxury London serviced apartment. Choice of Serviced Residence Designed and furnished to reflect the sophistication of the Art Deco period, the apartment sizes range from studios residences to expansive three-bedroom suites. Each apartment has a fully-equipped kitchen and optional separate living area. They are ideal for those who desire spacious comfort when on business trips and leisure vacations. Ideal Location: Guests staying at the Ascott’s London serviced apartments are within walking distance or a short journey from many of the most popular attractions and shopping areas. The rich vibrancy of the city, highlighted through the various museums, opera and dining locations, are just at our doorsteps. Spacious Comfort & Personalised Service: Experience the exceptional services you desire and the benefits of exclusive luxury accommodation in London. Breakfast leisurely in The Terrace while viewing the gardens and unwind with cocktails at The Club Lounge. You can relax in the comfort and security of your own private apartment. 24-Hour reception, Board room, Broadband Internet access, 6-day maid service (excluding Sundays), Fitness centre, Grocery shopping services, Laundry & dry cleaning services, Room service from external restaurants, Steam & sauna room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Mayfair London
Ascott Mayfair Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing