We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you can get a good price; go for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #705 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“If you can get a good price; go for it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Park Lane Mews Hotel is tucked away in the shadows of Inter-Continental, Hilton and Sheraton on Park Lane - just at the end of one of the alleys leading down to Shepherd's Market, so location couldn't possibly be more central and posh at the same time. The hotel itself is "old-school" - in the very best sense of the word; good service and rooms with all the amenities you might need for an overnight stay or two, good breakfst in a beautiful room and with silver cutlery and linen napkins. Sometime when heading for London, the prices are just not right - up to GBP 300 - but then at othe times, they are really competitive - even less than half price if you're lucky. And if it is - it might possibly be the best bargain you would ever find in London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you found the location to be convenient.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed breakfast and the tradition feel of the hotel for an affordable price.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    305
    207
    180
    166
See reviews for
130
364
79
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a more friendly priced alternative to the Hilton which it is situated directly behind. Park Lane is not quite accurate. Yes its in walking distance but thats it. The hotel itself is small and pretty outdated. It also has a distinct Fawlty Towers feel to it, funnily enough. Staff was friendly, but the rooms were cramped with noisy heaters and extra electric heaters sitting in the room as the normal heater wasn't up to the job. Slept fine but the breakfast was a bit basic for the price i was paying per night. Overall not worth the money but i guess you pay for the fact that its in Mayfair and sort of close to Park Lane.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both the positive and negative feedback.

I'm sorry that you felt the Hotel was small and dated, being in the centre of London space is scarce. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by the heater during your stay, we will investigate this further.

I was happy to read that you were happy with breakfast and that you slept comfortably.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff were very good and the hotel is in the best location in London so excellent value. We enjoyed the breakfast and the intimate atmosphere of the place. Shepherds Market is full of restaurants and bars so finding a place to eat is very easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your experience at The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast and the traditional atmosphere of our boutique hotel. Shepherd Market is just a stone's throw away from the Hotel and the array of intimate eateries are a bonus for most of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you again to The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel very poor! Rooms we had a twin room, dirty valances dirty carpet wallpaper coming of the walls. Breakfast was rubbish, me and my mum came for her 50th we would never come again! However I would come back to this location round the corner from green park tube station, lots of little pubs and shops.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Park Lane Mews Hotel in the heart of London, being set back from the main road opposite Hyde Park and just behind the London Hilton, does not make one step back and stand in awe. The hotel however is rather quaint. London hotel prices can be quite steep and the best is to try and book the hotel through something like hotels.com however one need sto understand the fine print...what is included and what is not.

For my business trip the location was great...3min walk to the client's offices but in general it is nicely located as it is close to Hyde Park, around the corner to Buckingham Palace and the tube station is not that far away.

The rooms are small (but i think that this is standard in London :-)) but wireless is still strong enough on the 4th floor for a skype chat.

I was happy.

Room Tip: Single rooms are rather small but then the idea is to not live in the room but get our and see thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickVgoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such lovely feedback on TripAdvisor, your kind words are appreciated and will no doubt be passed on to the rest of the team.

It was a pleasure to read that you found the location to be ideal and convenient, especially as it was only a 3 minute walk to the client's office!

We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Raj Chana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We got this last minute for a trip to the US embassy. It is in a fantastic location, easy for tubes, walks in the parks, Palace, shopping etc.
The staff were very friendly, the room was small but very comfortable, lovely pillows and a good nights sleep, great breakfast too, We didn't pay full price for it (and wouldn't want to) but couldn't fault it at the price we paid

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahmort2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor on you recent visit to the Park Lane Mews Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read that you found the staff to be friendly and that you both had a good nights sleep. I am delighted that you were happy with your overall stay and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have recently returned from a long weekend in London-I have stayed in lots of hotels in the UK & abroad however it really is more 3 Star quality than 4 star -I was checked in on the Saturday by a lovely receptionist Called ANGEL -she was being professional & polite but was being interrupted by her colleague a male receptionist Martyn -he was off putting & his sense of humour not appreciated as he clearly thought a bit of banter is considered friendly but in my mind most unprofessional -I have worked in the catering industry at a senior level & found his manner towards his work colleagues quite uncomfortable -he made himself look unprofessional & stupid (reminded me of a scene out of Fawlty Towers not Mayfair London) -Over the course of the weekend he was at reception & I had the mis -fortune to listen in on a couple checking out & wanting to leave their bags until later -this was clearly a problem for martyn @ reception as he was quite rude & not initially willing to accommodate the guests wishes -He made a joke saying that 'anyone would think this is a hotel'!!! following on from this guests were coming in to check-in although it was late morning Martyn was clearly not happy about this as made several comments which were rude & un-welcoming -The Receptionist on that day another lady called Katalin was lovely & helped me with my enquiry to print off a confirmation of tickets required but each time Martyn would interrupt & say they would try but if a PDF DOCUMENT then may not be able to print!!!I was surprised as again he had tried to take over & made his work Colleague look very un-comfortable -I was also surprised that the hotel details state that the hotel caters for Business meetings & it seems that most word docs are PDF ?he clearly doesn't understand computers or software & clearly been in the job too long to show sincere enjoyment & empathy to customer needs -I have never complained about my hotel experiences before as I know how difficult customer services is in the real world but think it only fair to the reputation of this centrally located & perfectly positioned hotel to be saved of further embarrassing situations -The 3 star quality also refers to the Twin room we stayed in the carpet clearly needed replacing as it had stains & looked dirty so let the whole quite cute ,cosy & boutique hotel look shabby .If it wasn't for the fact that the room prices are good for the area & brilliant location this is what keeps customers coming back & just a shame that the points raised will be stay with me as an experience as a lesson how not to deliver excellent customer service on the front line ,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#401 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#691 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#377 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing