We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #707 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For it's location and vicinity to Hyde Park, this is a great secret that everybody travelling to London should know about. Tucked away behind the Hilton on Park Lane, the rooms are simple, but clean, warm and tidy.

I was working at another hotel on Park Lane, so this was perfect for my needs

Check in was fast and efficient.

Great little hotel...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay and our convenient location.

We hope to to welcome you back to our quiet tucked away Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    312
    211
    184
    170
See reviews for
133
369
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break with my husband. We had a fabulous time. We thought the price of the hotel was great. We would never have been able to stay in Mayfair otherwise. It is such a sought after. ..very expensive region, and I believe you get so much more for your money at the park Lane mews hotel. I was happy breakfast was included. ...rarely seen in london hotels. It was a hot and cold buffet style. I enjoyed it. You can't go wrong with an English breakfast. The staff I found very friendly. The bedroom was a good size. I have stayed in many hotels in the centre of London, and this was my favourite. Its not a modern decor, its more traditional. So it will look dated ...thats the point. I think all that needs doing is a re vamp to the bathrooms. Newer tiles and shower. But for a 4* I wouldnt expect perfection. The location is worth gold...you can walk everywhere!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kezza1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, your kind words are truly appreciated.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast and that you found the staff friendly. It was a pleasure to read that you liked our boutique and traditional decor.

Location is definitely 'gold' and with the hotel located in the heart of Mayfair the district is extremely accessible.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week while on a trip to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Staff very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts are fabulous. Our room was small but very comfortable and hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. We got this hotel at a very good price considering it is in a very upmarket area of Central London. Would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

It was a delight to read that you and your husband chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I was happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast and the pleasant atmosphere, your kind words are appreciated.

Thank you for recommending the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Park Lane Mews Hotel is tucked away in the shadows of Inter-Continental, Hilton and Sheraton on Park Lane - just at the end of one of the alleys leading down to Shepherd's Market, so location couldn't possibly be more central and posh at the same time. The hotel itself is "old-school" - in the very best sense of the word; good service and rooms with all the amenities you might need for an overnight stay or two, good breakfst in a beautiful room and with silver cutlery and linen napkins. Sometime when heading for London, the prices are just not right - up to GBP 300 - but then at othe times, they are really competitive - even less than half price if you're lucky. And if it is - it might possibly be the best bargain you would ever find in London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you found the location to be convenient.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed breakfast and the tradition feel of the hotel for an affordable price.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a more friendly priced alternative to the Hilton which it is situated directly behind. Park Lane is not quite accurate. Yes its in walking distance but thats it. The hotel itself is small and pretty outdated. It also has a distinct Fawlty Towers feel to it, funnily enough. Staff was friendly, but the rooms were cramped with noisy heaters and extra electric heaters sitting in the room as the normal heater wasn't up to the job. Slept fine but the breakfast was a bit basic for the price i was paying per night. Overall not worth the money but i guess you pay for the fact that its in Mayfair and sort of close to Park Lane.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both the positive and negative feedback.

I'm sorry that you felt the Hotel was small and dated, being in the centre of London space is scarce. We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused by the heater during your stay, we will investigate this further.

I was happy to read that you were happy with breakfast and that you slept comfortably.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff were very good and the hotel is in the best location in London so excellent value. We enjoyed the breakfast and the intimate atmosphere of the place. Shepherds Market is full of restaurants and bars so finding a place to eat is very easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of your experience at The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast and the traditional atmosphere of our boutique hotel. Shepherd Market is just a stone's throw away from the Hotel and the array of intimate eateries are a bonus for most of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you again to The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

Kind regards,

Raj Chana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel very poor! Rooms we had a twin room, dirty valances dirty carpet wallpaper coming of the walls. Breakfast was rubbish, me and my mum came for her 50th we would never come again! However I would come back to this location round the corner from green park tube station, lots of little pubs and shops.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,223 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#695 of 1,067 in London
55 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#376 of 1,067 in London
2,160 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#329 of 1,067 in London
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing