We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Claridge's(London)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,655)
    Filter reviews
    1,655 results
    Traveller rating
    669
    562
    264
    94
    66
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    669
    562
    264
    94
    66
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmaze grillthe club loungebond streetgordon ramsey restaurantgreat locationamerican embassyluggage roomhyde parkclose to oxford streetfour poster bedfitness centerturn down servicetwo blocksan upgradeexecutive roomquiet streetbuckingham palace
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    974 - 979 of 1,655 reviews
    Reviewed 25 September 2013

    Good location, efficient and attentive staff, good value and comfortable clean beds and bath room, can't find better alternative at this rate and condition of room with such prime location. No more complaint when compare with same quality of London hotels. Recommend for business or leisure customer. This is always the best and only option in London i recommend. Prime location with quiet environment. They have new design room, lets try!

    Room Tip: Try their Rip Eyes steak from In Room Dining!
    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DashMen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Close to shopping, ATM ( Oxford Street) and the tube. Good restaurants around; one block from the American Consulate. Amazing restaurant inside the hotel (Gordon Ramsey's Mezo) open for lunch and dinner. Expensive but worth the experience.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marimont O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 September 2013

    Location,location,location. A great spot for easily getting to The West End, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Square,etc. On lovely Grosvenor Square in the heart and soul of Mayfair. Very nice rooms with a nice eatery and terrific personnel. I believe that Marriott runs the tightest ship in the industry and I'm always happy to be aboard.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marcmarc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2013

    This hotel is our favorite in London. We stayed here and 2012 and we liked it so much we brought the kids with us in 2013. It's on a quiet street with a pub across the street as well as Pure Waffle (best waffle you'll even eat).

    It's one-block from great shopping on Oxford Street and tube station. If you're lucky you'll have a view of Grosvenor Square from your window. If not so lucky, take a walk to the park and enjoy the setting. During the summer there are games and chairs set out to encourage spending a relaxing evening in the park (it's not dark until almost 10pm).

    The staff at this hotel is professional and willing to help. The Concierge Staff has been there for years (some decades) and knows the area, as well as London, like the back of their hand.

    This hotel has a terrific Concierge Lounge and is one of the best we've been to. Breakfast in the morning, water, soda, beer, wine and snacks available all day. Plus "tea" served in the late afternoon. The cost of eating in London is pricey and this definitely helped our family of four get off to a good start each day. The lounge is also comfortable and welcoming and we used it as a meeting spot before or after site seeing.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Grosvenor Square. If not a Marriott Elite member pay the extra money to use the Concierge Lounge - it's worth every penny in food and drinks.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank molly416
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2013

    The main problem with our room was the connecting door to the room next to us. This is the sort of thing you may expect at a cheap hotel, but not at these prices. This to me outlines a lack of respect for customers of Marriott hotels.

    Allow me to detail how I paid £200 for 3 hours sleep.

    It all kicked off when a function held at the hotel finished. Thankfully the party goers that stayed in the hotel were respectful when returning to their rooms. However, some of the party goers who didn't stay at the hotel went out on to the street outside and kept us awake until about 4am. The rooms at the front of the hotel have very poor sound proofing.

    Just as I finally managed to get some sleep, our neighbours in the next room were up at 7am. Without any sound proofing between the connecting doors, their voices were so loud, they may as well have been in the same room. This went on until about 9am when they finally left the room.

    If that wasn't enough, shortly after our neighbours left, in come the cleaners to hoover their room. Not only that, the cleaners decided to give us a couple of verses of their favourite song.

    Other problems noted were that the bathroom wasn't in very good decorative order for the price of the room, and wifi was not free.

    The only good thing I can say is that the hotel is in a good location for Oxford Street.

    All in all a very bad experience. I will not be using a Marriott hotel again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sters_68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews