We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriot Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #369 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Marriot Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here on Wednesday night for the first time, nice enough hotel, location is pretty good, but it is a typical Marriot business hotel. Room was not very big, and that was a deluxe king bed room, there was just room to get around the bed. Lunch was at Maze Grill which was ok, nothing special and the room looks like a cafe, but not with cafe prices. Nice little snug bar though, the Luggage Room, where they serve a nice drink. Check in staff were particularly helpful and nice as well. Overall experience, ok business hotel, but at £400 without breakfast,overpriced for what you get. Would not have liked to have been staying with my wife on a romantic weekend though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackfish365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    502
    232
    83
    56
See reviews for
344
438
69
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Gate, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this property. We really like the location because you can walk to many of the sites in London, but still be in a more quiet part of the city. There are numerous resturants on James Street which is only a short 2 block walk. Oxford Street is also only a 2 minute walk, where ther are numerous stores and shops.
The hotel itself is on the smaller side, so it is more intimate, the staff is wonderful, especially Dan and Don. They provided good information and help. The rooms are very nice unless you book a standard room ( undersized broom closet ) The bathroom was so small in the standard room that one person could not fit in it unless you closed the door. We were upgraded after 2 nights to a very nice suite for the remainder of our 5 night stay. We were able to use the Club Lounge because of our status with Marriott and it was excellent.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK A STANDARD ROOM , The rooms are generally quiet in all locations at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyerno.one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very pleasant place to stay, convenient to the tube at Bond Street and (a little less so) to Green Park. The standard king bed rooms are not large but they serve. Attentive staff, quick to deal with any issues. One problem, I guess, would be not enough elevators, leading to long waits. Also, and alas, the club lounge available to Marriott "elite" customers has been cut back to beer and wine only. I guess I can see why because some folks will make a night of it, but that was a nice benefit lost. There is an ice machine on each floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaddisGadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great service, excellent location and very quiet ( had a room overlooking the park). However, the food, including the executive lounge and Ramsey's restaurant, were below average.
The room is small, but most London hotels are. I would stay again and enjoy the numerous dining spots outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The welcome was very warm and efficient. The room was in line with most London hotels for size, but it was furnished to a high standard. The Luggage Room bar was most enjoyable. The only downside is that the people next door left at about 6 am and one could almost hear every word they said, and likewise with the other adjacent room at 9 am. So please soundproof when doing the next refurbishment and guests need to take ear plugs until then. One last big advantage is that it is some 100 yards/metres to Bond Street Tube station and Selfridges. And the nice staff make it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at the Grosvernor Square Marriott for 3 nights. After studying the reviews about London Marriott properties on Trip Advisor we chose this one. We used my fiancee's points and as part of her executive status we were given access to the club lounge and an "upgraded" king room.

As stated in numerous other reviews on here - the location of the hotel is excellent for getting pretty much everywhere you want. We did all the touristy stuff using the hopon/off bus from the Marble Arch stop. Plenty of places to eat/drink around the area and the pub across the street is great!

The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful.

We had a 2nd floor room that faced the inside of the property. I know this is Europe, but it was *really* small with hardly any room for 2 people, bags, anywhere to work, etc. It was very quiet though and good enough for a base from which to explore the city.

The club lounge is on the basement floor and is nice, albeit crowded during breakfast. Breakfast spread is adequate, evening drinks are available, and you could take water, soda, beer from the lounge back to the room without staff complaints.The guy for guest services that sits right outside the lounge - he is from the Philippines and I don't remember his name - was excellent in suggesting sight see areas and the best way to get there.

On a return to London we would certainly consider this property again, but would try for a larger room.

Room Tip: Get the largest room category you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed at this horrible place the second time in 1 year and it was the second time I got a room with less than 20 sqm, room 438 this time, last year it was another room facing Duke St.
During check in I got the feeling that getting this lousy room only happened as I was reedming points from my companies owner, who is a platinum guest in their 'Marriott Rewards' loyalty program.
The reservation was made using my first name by mistake instead of my last name and they could not change the name. Any idea what this means for someone if someone needs to find me at the hotel?
When I was going between from the desk near the window and the entrance I hit the corner od the wooden bed almost everytime. The bed itself was overloaded with pillows and dcor pillows which I normally like but not when you don't know where to put them when you go to bed.
The wall opposite the bed had nodeco except for the TV which was mounted on the upper part of the wall, the reest was plain white.
I tried to call AYS (At YOUR service, the Marriott 1 stop shopping helpline) three times and did not get the phine call answered!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, those rooms are not acceptable anymore
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrich Hermann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing