We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #373 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location & Rooms”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I went to see my father who was on a business trip in London, I stayed at the Marriott for a week... The room was incredible, impeccably clean & the bed was beyond comfortable.The staff were great & helpful (aside from 2 receptionists who were a bit rude & inconsiderate, but the other staff made up for that) The location was superb, nearby Oxford Street but away from the crowd & since it is in Mayfair, it is an easy walk to anywhere. There were 2 Christmas parties being held, & I could hear the music loud & clear, which got a bit annoying at one point, especially when I wanted to have an early night.

Room Tip: Don't book on the first floor during the holidays especially if you're on a business trip, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beetimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Bebetimes

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and the bed. I was very pleased to read you found the staff to helpful. I would like to apologise that you found two of our receptionists to be rudeand inconsiderate and would as you to contact me if you have their names or a description, you can forward this to my PA on louise.jameson@marriott.com.

I would hope we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    517
    241
    83
    57
See reviews for
353
451
70
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This Marriott is amongst the poorest service I have experienced! Was put in a 1st floor room with cars driving by each night and was virtually impossible to sleep. Would not recommend this hotel for business travel--

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Cloud C

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very surprised to see you found your stay and the service to be poor. I would very much welcome and specific feedback you may have, please do contact my assistant on louise.jameson@marriott.com so I can look into this with urgency.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had not stayed in this hotel in 8 years. We could not have been more pleased with everything. There were 10 of us, and we asked for two sets of two adjoining rooms, which they gladly got us. The free breakfasts for 10 of us saved us, as the British would say, a "bloody" fortune.

The location is a short hop away from the Bond Street tube stop, and because it is in Mayfair an easy walk everywhere.

Also, all of the hotel personnel were very, very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Blue1231

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad you found your stay with us to be enjoyable and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I celebrated the anniversary of our first date here in December 2013. We stayed in a Superior Room, which was exceptionally large by European standards. The king-size bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious. The gym was modern and well-equipped.

The location of the hotel in London was one of its best attributes - close to Hyde Park (5 min walk) and to Oxford Street (5 min walk). It is also close to train and tube stations, making it easy to get around the city and to/from the airport.

The staff was gracious and accommodating, helping to make our celebration notable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear LBTravel2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read you had a great stay with us that you liked your room and found our staff to be gracious.

We do hope we have the oppertunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I had such a lovely and unforgettable stay here in March 2013. Marriott(s) are usually awesome in overall - the staff here was too good. This was my first stay at this property and my only trip to London so I don't have anything to compare it to. However, the location is just awesome, interior was good and the cleanliness was just perfect.

During check in there was no problem with the reservation - I was like "here we go” as we were getting late for our conference at basement conference halls of Marriott itself. We appreciated Marriott staff because they are loyal and courteous to their customers and accepted our request for early check-in. I heartily appreciated the courtesy of the reception staff specially Ms. Patel.

I checked in to a nice room though the toiled was small (little uncomfortable at initial moment) but full of good features. After a good shower I enjoyed the complimentary cookies which were too delicious, we got free Wi-Fi and every night I enjoyed complimentary chocolates too. One missing thing in this package was that the TV does not have good set of free to air channels as almost all good channels are on paid basis (paid to hotel basis).

The hotel staffs including the doormen are good and courteous - they always have smiles on their faces.

If I ever have the luck to travel back to London I would love to stay here again. I think this place is a gem.

Room Tip: Go for Grosvenor Square View Room..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sandeep G

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hote on TripAdvisor.

I was so pleased to read your review and so glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

We very much look forward to having you come stay soon.

Kind Regards
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel new years eve and new years day. Everything is fantastic, staff are friendly, location is very central. I will defenitely coming back in this hotel again and recommended it to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Abby T

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and was great to read you thought everything was fantastic.

We do hope you come back and stay soon.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I spent ten days at this hotel on business, and found it to be excellent in nearly every regard.

First off, the staff is kind and helpful, always ready for a question, and never haughty or difficult. I appreciate that.

The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed, with good, strong showers, and decent work spaces.

The basement gym is outfitted with new equipment and - in my experience - the number of machines is sufficient to handle the rush hour onslaught of guests.

Alas, the hotel lacks a decent lobby - just some soft chairs stuffed into alcoves - requiring that guests looking for a public space to have a meeting retire to a cafe. In that sense it's not very welcoming. Also, there is no free wi-fi, and the wifi that is provided is ridiculously expensive.

Still, this is a very good hotel, in an excellent location, and you really can't go wrong so long as you don't plan on any lobby meetings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear FeltonS

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall especially your comments regarding the staff. Thank you as well for your feedback about the lobby and the wifi.

We very much look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing