We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous time, fabulous service, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #373 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fabulous time, fabulous service, great staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for a few days to celebrate my birthday with our 2 sons. The service we received from the greeting from arrival by the doorman to the minute we left was superb, both to ourselves and to the children. The hotel was clean and good décor and we did not want for anything. The rooms were well equipped and quiet and the curtains were fabulous and actually allowed our kids to sleep in - something they simply do not do at home :)

What probably helped make our stay was the upgrade my husband received giving us access to the club lounge which the kids loved as it made them feel very grown up, and my youngest particularly enjoyed the different sausages on offer every day.

I particularly enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant where the staff bought out an unexpected birthday pudding and song for me!!

All in all a great place to stay and well placed for sightseeing and shopping alike, we will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony - we didn't actually get to make proper use of it due to our busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicsta732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Vicsta73

Thank you for the taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you so much for your comments about the room and about your stay in general, I am glad you had a wonderful stay.

I do hope you will return tostay with us very soon.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    517
    241
    83
    57
See reviews for
353
451
70
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I got a great price on this room for the trip my husband and I took to London and was very happy with the hotel. The rooms are small, but I think probably on par with being in a big city like London. In spite of this there was plenty of closet space and we were able to put 2 big suitcases in the room with still enough space to walk around. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been recently redone. You have tea and coffee in the room along with 2 shortbread cookies, chocolate on the pillow with the turn down service.

Had a good experience with the hotel staff. They were friendly, very helpful, and gave good advice. The only thing I would caution is the walls are a little thin so if your neighbors are very noisy you will probably hear them.

I think the location was great. Near the hotel there are some good restaurants and also shopping. It is not far from Hyde park and is a pleasant area to walk around. The nearest underground is Bond Station. I think it was very easy to get around central London from this hotel.

Didn't eat at the hotel or use the gym while we where there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Andrea L

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience here at the Marriott London Grosvenor Square.

I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked your room.

I do hope that you return to stay with us in the ear future.

Kind Regards
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good things
+ Good location in a reletively quiet street
+ Lots of staff
+ Decent bed
+ Great shower
+ Breakfast staff are nice

Bad things
+ Staff, on 3 occasions, passed me onto another member of staff for simple requests, can only the bell boy call a taxi (not receptionist?), can only the manager process a late check out? (not the receptionist?)
+ Breakfast was limited, 20 pounds for buffet but gotta pay another 5 pounds for 2 poached eggs?
+ I can imagine this hotel can be noisy with functions
+ Turn down service came at 5pm, little early..
+ no spa or sauna, not good for a marriott
+ Corporate booking yet they put the bill under my door a day before I was leaving, bit odd.
+ Having to listen to the staff talk about 'how they need to sleep with more people" during breakfast.

for 230 pounds a night things should be a bit better

Room Tip: add a query about noise from the function rooms and you might get bumped up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedragon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear thedragon67

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, the comments and observations of our guests are of the utmost importance to us.

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise to you for the conversation you overheard during breakfast. I take a very serious view on matters such as this as I find it unacceptable and I can assure you the situation has been dealt with.
I have also raised your feedback about been 'passed on' to our Front office Manager who will ensure the necessary training is carried out with her team to ensure situations like this don’t happen.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future in this instance I ask you contact my PA on louise.jameson@marriott.com and she would be delighted to ensure you are looked after.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a top notch Marriott property, ideally located in Grosvenor Square, near shopping, great restaurants and the American Embassy, If you stay here more than one time, the staff will remember you and make you feel like part of the family. Two great Gordon Ramsey restaurants on property, plus great selections nearby. For shopping there is New Bond Street and Oxford Street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Cinandran

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments about the staff.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel for a work trip...customer service was amazing and staff couldn't do more for you....however pillows were not good quality at all and very uncomfortable....the air vents outside room were very noisy and annoying. Not what you needed after a long day and a long day the following day!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahHilton1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear SarahHilton1985

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very glad to read you very kind comments regarding our staff.

I would like to sincerly apologise that a noisy airconditioner impacted on your stay and you found the pillows to be uncomfortable. I would very much appreciate if you can email my PA your room details so both these points can be looked into with urgency. Her email is louise.jameson@marriott.com

I do hope we will have the oppertunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future to leave you with a much more postive memory.

Best Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I love that this hotel is a minute away from the Bond Street tube and that Oxford Street with Selfridges is a short walk away. I love that the hotel is on the smaller side and has great service as well as a wonderful executive lounge that puts on quite a spread. It has been a few years since I had stayed here and I was surprised at how they have taken the English feeling out of the lobby and certainly the rooms with the renovations that took place a few years ago.. You would never know you are in London. The rooms are sleek and modern which equates to cold and boring for me; just no character at all and could have been in any of the many cities I travel to. The room is well-appointed however a clock on the nitestand would have been appreciated.
I did have noisy neighbors and I was cheerfully accomodated when I asked to be relocated.I love this location so for me I will overlook the very boring rooms and enjoy all that the area has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear CathyLynne

Thank you very much for taking the time to review out hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to see you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all we had to offer. Thank you for your comments about the rooms and their decor, the hotel has opted for a contemporary feel which we understand is not to everyones taste.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

almost every time I visit London on business I stay at Mariott Grosvenor Square. This is one of the best hotels in London and also - in the world - I ve stayed in. Location, rooms, restaurants, conference facilities are impecable and of highest quality

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina_Shch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Alina_Shch

Thank you for taking the time out to submit a TripAdvisor review about your experience with us.

I was so glad to read how impressed you were with all we had to offer so thank you for sharing this.

I do hope we will welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,067 in London
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing