We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location could walk or take the tube anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #363 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was beautiful, we had a view of the Square that was delightful to wake up too. Many tours pick up here, the decor was very pleasing. Staff very helpful. Will return again. Restaurant in the hotel. Bathroom and room very roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginsberg235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ginsberg235

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you had a good stay with us and do hope to welcome ou back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed twice in July, before and after a cruise. The hotel was excellent. Front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. We found the hotel located near Oxford Street was very convenient to the sights and transportation of London. We had to try the Gordon Ramsey restaurant on the property, Maze. It was pricey but very enjoyable and the food was great. Our room was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. The concierge service was very helpful and the concierge lounge provided a good place to relax and grab a snack after a long day of sightseeing. We had stayed here once before many years ago and were not disappointed. We recommend for a good stay in London, this is the place to be. In-room wifi service was a bit off and we found it difficult to login. That needs to improve. We used the concierge lounge for better connections.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear James628

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor following on from your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff and our partners Gordon Ramsay Holdings. I am delighted all your expectations were met.

With regards to your comments about the in room wifi, we are currently in the process of rectifying this to ensure good service throughout the hotel.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Ian Pask

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have stayed in this hotel before, location is excellent, easy to get to just about everywhere. Bond street station is being revamped and Jubilee line doesnt stop there at present (so no direct waterloo). Doormen and staff are very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is at the pricey end , have paid £350 a night for a basic room before now, so it should be fantastic for that money in my book. Premises themselves are pretty typically Marriott, have stayed in better and worse. Tried out the new mobile check in, which seemed pointless, still had to queue for a check in desk, and then had to go back to reception next day to sign the booking form. But i guess my room key was ready so it saved that time...
Rooms fine, comfy beds, nice toiletries etc as you would expect.
Now the lounge.
I thought the idea of the exec lounge was to offer a quiet haven after a busy day for unwinding with a complimentary drink and a canape maybe.
During my various stays, and I would love to think I was just unlucky, but the lounge is the least relaxing place on gods earth most days.
The hotel unlike some other Marriotts, allows children and babies of all ages to come in.
So if you find watching other peoples toddlers and kids scream blue murder, run around and mess with the food then this will be your idea of heaven. Apologies to the minority of folks whose children sat quietly and looked as bemused as we did at the carnage.
Eventually someone is going to get hurt, probably with a cup of hot tea, or a plate of food deposited on small child underfoot.
Breakfast can get busy, sometimes not enough seats at peak times, the hot food items are allowed to run out before they start cooking a new batch, this means no eggs for 20 mins, or bacon or so forth so trying to construct a complete meal can be somewhat difficult if your timing is unlucky. Quality of all the food and drink items is very good, no complaints at all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank softywalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You cannot beat the location of this hotel, and let me think, yes, after a long thought and after thought, that is the only positive that comes to mind when I reminisce about this hotel

I have stayed here several times yet the only thing that draws me back is the oxford street location because the rooms are miniscule even for London standards the breakfast is appalling and barring the fine dining dinner option ala Ramsey there is not much to talk about!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Syedarehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Syedarehman

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your visit, I would welcome any specific feedback you have regarding your experience. Please do send this to my PA on mhrs.londt.pa.to.gm@marriotthotels.com

I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns.
Kind Regards
Ian Pask

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although expensive, at this hotel you get what you pay for. There is always one or more door men to help you into Reception with your bags, to summon a taxi, or to just give you a cheery greeting. The concierge and reception staff are very service oriented, always. The food in both restaurants is pricy, but most of London is that way. The bar prices are exorbitant, however: four martinis, a non-alcoholic cocktail (a "Shirley Temple") and a soft drink cost £70 (88,50€)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator to avoid a long bag drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brewsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent location for shopping. Just off Oxford Street two blocks from Selfridges. Very good Ramsey restaurant on the premises. The balcony rooms offer a nice outdoor patio in a quiet courtyard and have a deep soaking tub in the well appointed bathroom. I've stayed here many times - very comfortable and never disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of June and have to say, this is a very nice little hotel. We had a two room suite on the top floor, which was roomy enough and comfortable for three people for a whole week. The hotel itself has a smallish feel, which was perfect for us for this trip, and location wise, the hotel feels very safe and close to Tube stations, Oxford Street, but not too close to be busy and crowded. We didn't try the restaurants, as we wanted to venture out into the city, and the only thing we missed was an in-house store, but there is a market across the street that even sells train passes. There were a couple of events at the hotel while we stayed, but they didn't impact us very much, so events are clearly well managed there. We did have Club Floor access, which is located on the basement floor. This was the only uneven part of our stay. Dishes, trash and glasses didn't seem to get picked up quickly, and food/drinks ran out quickly, as the staff struggled to keep up with demand, al all times of the day. The staff were trying to be helpful, but we got bad directional advice from one person, and watched a couple of the staff sit and chat, while dishes piled up on tables. To be fair, we didn't experience this every time we went to the lounge, but frequently enough to be noticeable - maybe some more training is in order? That being said, the front desk staff and hotel concierge staff could not have possibly been nicer, the housekeeping staff were great and our room was lovely. We would definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoCalFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#255 Luxury Hotel in London
#269 Family Hotel in London
#313 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £197 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing