We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, quiet, but close to stuff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #372 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Kerrville, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice, quiet, but close to stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2009

You wouldn't know that you are only a couple of blocks from Oxford street shopping. Really big department stores and lots of people. I think the room prices are a bit on the high side, but we were using our Marriott Rewards points. Several places to eat within walking distance. Bond St. is the closest tube station. No traffic noise, but the hotel seems to be popular for events, like wedding receptions, on the weekends. We did not make it to Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, which is attached, but the menu looks nice. A couple of good antique malls are close by as well if you're into that kind of thing.

Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TexasLavenderLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    495
    225
    81
    56
See reviews for
333
431
68
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

The hotel is fine, the staff were very unhelpful & sometimes rude. There were works going on in hotel, but we were not advised of this while booking in. Thought that because of the expensive rates, this should have been advised. Enjoyed the weekend in London, but if going next time, would chose another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva, switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

This hotel is not cheap, but it's worth every penny!

The staff was excellent, the location is convenient, the rooms were clean, and the food was terrific - Gordon Ramsay's Maze Grille is in this hotel! I cannot ask for a better hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueg3org3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful and lovely Hotel with my Love.This was our first Valentine's Day together.Everything was exelent,and our room was so romantic,and beautiful. Our favourite was the Marriott bed with the pillows:)
Hope we will come back one day again.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2009

Visited London and stayed at Marriott during summer vacation. Very nice hotel, good location (Mayfair). We were very satisfied with the service.

However, consider your budget, because it is a bit costly. If you are not cost-sensitive, you will leave satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdenek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

Upgraded myself to a club room at it was the best decision. Rooms are GORGEOUS! With garden tub, faux fire places large 4 post bed and lots of room. Even had a terrace. Perfect for a romatic weekend!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mokah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

We stayed in this hotel for a short weekend visit. We were upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious, extremely comfortable and looked as if it has undergone a recent refurbishment. The hotel is also conveniently located with many major attractions, such as Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace, within walking distance. We would not hesitate in staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing