We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leonard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leonard Hotel
Ranked #334 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent place to stay if you want to be close to the big shops! Girlie weekend with friends. Friendly and helpful staff especially for airline checkin etc., we also got a free upgrade which was very much appreciated, thanks! We didn't have chance to check out the pool or spa but I imagine it is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasure60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    239
    83
    34
    21
See reviews for
186
162
48
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
donny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

There is no lift in the hotel so if you have any kind of walking impairment this is not the place for you.
We arrived to find the lift under renovation and was unable to get a refund on my booking so i could get to a hotel room without being in extreme agony.

The staff were totally unhelpful and even ignored me whilst i was talking to them.

Every floorboard creaked in our room and the one upstairs announcing when someone went to the bathroom at 3 am. Our bathroom was tired and mouldy too.

Room Tip: go somewhere else, you can get the Royal Horseguards for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My 'better half' and I stayed here for a dinner at the Grosvenor on 12th March. I chose this hotel because I wanted something that was more upmarket yet cosy and not too large or expensive whilst at the same time having a lovely atmosphere, having large enough rooms and close enough to our dinner at the Grosvenor. I didn't want much did I?

But I found it in The Leonard. I booked a one bedroom suite which was a great price and right from the moment we walked in, we felt at home. We had a lovely welcome with smiling faces behind the reception desk and a really, really helpful concierge. Although we were early my other half had some calls to make so we stayed in the lounge for a drink but not long after that our room was ready so we made our way up there and it was lovely. A well proportioned lounge, with bathroom and good sized bedroom. It was nice and quiet too and very clean. I'm very fussy when it comes to the cleanliness of rooms. It was lovely to be greeted with Elemis beauty products in the bathroom too!

When we left that evening for our dinner at the Grosvenor we wandered downstairs and the concierge grabbed us a black cab and the same the next day when we were leaving. All in all a very, very enjoyable experience.

The only downside was the price of the drinks and this is where I find hotels shoot themselves in the foot big time! We have a single gin and tonic (1 bottle) and a single vodka and tonic (1 bottle) and the price was £18!! The tonics were only £4 so you can work the rest out!

Room Tip: We had a room on the back and it was lovely and quiet but the front is not so busy either as it not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel was in realy good location , few mins walk to Oxford Street and Marble Arch tube station.
We have booked deluxe room ,the room and bathroom was big , clean , warm and nice , all the facilities were working proparly . The only problem was with the bed . They put 2 single beds together to make one double bed and in the middle of bed was very unconfortable , it was hurting our boddy .As I expalin this to reception they have changed our room to suit room wich was even better than our deluxe room . There was a kitchenette inside of room . We didn't use the kitchenette but it seemed it has plenty of stuf inside .

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

myself and my 5 month old baby stayed for one night in February. The location was really good, just round the corner from Marble Arch. We got there using the tube but there are no lifts at Marble Arch station so luckily someone helped me carry the pram and suitcase up the stairs. After that we used the buses as they were more pram friendly and there are buses from just round the corner to Victoria Station and up and down Oxford Street.
I had booked a one bedroomed suite and was informed check in was 2pm. I arrived at 12.30pm to try and see if the room was ready but it was still being cleaned and was told to come back at 2pm. When I came back with a hungry and tired baby the room still wasn't ready. I got really cross with the front desk and was offered a free tea or coffee....Have you ever tried that with a crying baby ;-) Anyway they then came back and said the room was ready and had upgraded me to the Grand Suite. I had asked for a cot and a high chair and both were in the suite. The suite was really big with a huge living room and nice sizd bedroom. When you started to look closer though there were marks on the walls, cracks etc so definately needs to be refurbished. It was very clean. The bathroom was adequate but very cold. Room service breakfast was delivered exactly at the time requested and was standard but nice. I liked the fact there was more than just normal tea and coffee on the tray (nice biscuits, herbal tea etc).
We paid £167 for the one bedroom suite.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banany73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very quiet, good night sleep, but still in the heart of everything. Just a few steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch tube station, restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and service-minded. Breakfast very good. Rooms are OK -average level, but location really excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at the Leonard for two nights last week and loved every minute of it! The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. I loved the decor and location too! It was quiet and within walking distance to the marble arch and a few other London sights. I wish we had more time to stay and if I ever get back to London I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#382 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,885 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#150 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leonard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leonard Hotel

Property: The Leonard Hotel
Address: 15 Seymour Street, London W1H 7JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in London
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Family Hotel in London
#324 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Leonard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonard Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel located in Marble Arch. Its excellent location is an advantage as most major department stores and restaurants are within short walking distance. All rooms and suites are individually decorated in timeless English decor. Seymours restaurant at The Leonard offers a variety of traditional English dishes to choose from, in a truly English environment with open half fireplaces and works of art adorning the walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leonard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing