We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in central London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leonard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Leonard Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort in central London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Leonard is ideally situated near the Marble Arch tube and Selfridges for those who like shopping. We had an executive bedroom with an adjoining living room. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the rooms tastefully decorated. The wifi worked but it would have been nice if it was free in the room. The service was good,but not exceptional. A good place to stay if you are in central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    236
    83
    34
    20
See reviews for
181
161
48
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montauban, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

A cosy, well run hotel, with comfortable rooms and excellent staff. Great attention to detail all over the hotel up to and including the drinks and eats in the mini bar. The bar is particularly nice with a small outside smoking yard. It also stays open until the last client and the barmen are always very cheerful and kind. The food is good as well and the breakfasts are excellent! The hotel is right near to Oxford Street shopping and Marble Arch tube station.

Room Tip: The nicest rooms are the suites, but they are considerably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Service in the hotel is average, very friendly staff, they are trying their best.
Internet in the room is bad and not free.
Food variety is very limited specially for lunch and dinner.
Rooms are very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed-N1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

To start with a basket full of fruits as courtesy of the hotel. The staff always friendly! We especially liked the location , quiet and at the same time very close to Marble Arch metro station and Hyde Park. The free wi-fi didn't work so well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I visited here with my daughter who treated us to Champagne afternoon tea and we had a wonderful time. We were greeted at the hotel by a very polite and welcoming doorman and then met by, I presume, the restaurant manager. He was extremely courteous and attentive and showed us to our table. The champagne was delicious and a lovely platter of sandwiches, freshly baked scones (still warm) homemade jam, clotted cream, strawberries and cakes were served. We were offered a lovely selection of teas and offered a fresh pot during our time there. We were informed we could stay as long as we wanted and offered to take home the cakes we didn't eat. This was a lovely afternoon and I would definitely recommend! It is also just around the corner from Marble Arch tube station so easily accessible and Oxford Street is very close by for shopping before/after.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here before and always find the staff very friendly. It is a quaint hotel, the sort of place that Americans love to stay in.

The rooms are very nice and have an airy modern feel. Good tea and coffee making facilities in the room with biscuits.

Room Tip: The lift is small but functional. The floors are often different levels along the same corridor, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

when I am in London for work, I always aim to stay here. it has a good location and there is service that you can pay much more for (or alternatively pay the same elsewhere and get nothing). so I recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#68 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#140 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#385 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leonard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leonard Hotel

Property: The Leonard Hotel
Address: 15 Seymour Street, London W1H 7JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in London
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Family Hotel in London
#324 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Leonard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonard Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel located in Marble Arch. Its excellent location is an advantage as most major department stores and restaurants are within short walking distance. All rooms and suites are individually decorated in timeless English decor. Seymours restaurant at The Leonard offers a variety of traditional English dishes to choose from, in a truly English environment with open half fireplaces and works of art adorning the walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Leonard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing