We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our Expectations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #107 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Irvington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our Expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

London is so much better for this hotel. It is the perfect combination of high end service and comfort without the pretense. From the linens, to the bedding in the room to the helpful staff, we were made to feel like our time in the hotel was of paramount importance to all. The added bonuses ware the close proximity to Hyde Park, Padding Station, local pubs, and the quaint morning breakfast offered.

Certainly a keeper for a return visit.

Room Tip: Our request for two close rooms was honored readily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlynbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Front Office Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It is because of comments like yours that the team here at the Royal Park gets so excited about hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and thank you again for such kind words.

Sincerely,

Mark Battle
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    344
    88
    35
    17
See reviews for
224
517
82
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

It`been a great time , spent three nights in the hotel during my city trip to London.
The hotel staff is very friendy and proffesional .
Clean rooms and very cosy lounge room .
The location is very good,it is easy to get the undeground , only few min. walk.
I will stay at the hotel again on my next trip to London

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Front Office Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. If you have any additional needs please feel free to email before arrival so we can ensure another great stay!

Warm Regards,

Mark Battle
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is an excellent boutique hotel, conveniently situated near Paddington Station. The Reception Staff were the most professional that we have experienced. We liked the authentically furnished rooms and the homely feel of the reception rooms, with an 'honesty bar', which is unusual. The bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning worked very quickly.

There were only a couple of minor details that could have been improved, such as a small shelf above the sink to put ones toiletries on. We had only booked for one night but would definitely consider staying here again for a longer period, where we could make good use of the local knowledge and helpfulness of the Staff as well as trying the breakfast.

Room Tip: As the hotel does not have double glazing, a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a quiet Mews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul_baker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Front Office Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind comments. The team is very proud have such positive comments to recognise their hospitality. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future for a longer stay where all services will be available at your service!

Kind Regards,

Mark Battle
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Every time we passed reception staff was always very smiley and attentive. The lounge room is nicely decorated and so are the rooms. Basically, this lovely boutique hotel has everything to make your stay very comfortable. Location was excellent: a 5 min walk from Paddington underground.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieTurnpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Front Office Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise! It is important to every team member here at the Royal Park to always ensure a positive experience. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon!

Kind Regards,

Mark Battle
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel, and since it's less than a 5 minute walk from Paddington station, the location is perfect. While the rooms are a bit dated and worn (e.g., need to paint some of the interior walls that are marked up, etc.), we found enjoyed our stay in this quiet, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff are great -- very friendly and helpful. Recommend for those who want to be in the centre of it all whilst also having a comfortable and quiet sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, Front Office Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. The team work exceptionally hard to ensure that your experience at the hotel is a memorable one and are grateful for mentioning them! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see back to the Royal Park in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Battle
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXETER
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a suite. Room 204 to be precise. The room was clean but not as nice as the suite we had last time we stayed. The sink was slow to drain. We mentioned this but it was not rectified. The room was cold and a portable heater was supplied. The mattress appeared to be two small ones connected to each other which resulted in you falling into the middle of the bed. Breakfast was good but not great. We were served stale bread rather than toast one morning! The location is good and there are a lot worse places to stay but we did not feel that our repeat custom was appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, I was very sorry to read your negative comments on relating to your recent experience at the Royal Park Hotel.
I will certainly investigate in depth the few points you mentioned.
I can assure you that what you experience last week end does not represent the level of service I want our guests to receive. Repeat custom is indeed very important to me. I hope I will have the opportunity of winning your confidence back in the near future.
Please do contact me directly when you next come to London as I would like to personally handle your reservation.
Kind regards,
Laurent lboutonne@theroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very close to Paddington on a lovely tree lined street. The staff made us feel very welcome and when we asked to leave our bags before checking in they were happy to do so which made our day even better. The consierge was chatty and recommended places for us to eat in Covent Garden as he had worked there.

The room was amazing, although disappointed we were in the basement. Not much of a view. The shower was incredible. Air con meant we could keep the room to our desired temperature.

The reception room and breakfast room were lovely to sit and have a drink before bed. The whole experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would love to go back again.

Room Tip: The Basement room was under the breakfast room and if you want a lie in ask where your room is. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_shuffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am sorry you did not enjoy the location of your room on the garden level.
Please do feel free to give us a call before your arrival or on time of reservation for your next stay and request a higher floor. We always endeavour to grant our guests' request.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon,
kindest regards,

Laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Darlington Hyde Park
#191 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#171 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#303 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing