We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming and so British property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“A charming and so British property!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property thanks to the kindness and professionalism of the staff and the ideal location of the hotel. We also appreciated the cookies in the room and the welcoming card from the General Manager himself (and in French).
I will recommend this hotel without any doubt!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blandine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    348
    89
    37
    17
See reviews for
234
542
83
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the charm and the comfort of the suite 104, even if the weather does not really allowed to enjoy the private balcony! We also greatly appreciated the professionalism and friendliness of the staff as well as the personalised greeting of the General Manager. For sure, we'll be back!

Room Tip: Suite 104: a wonderfull four poster suite with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Royal Park Hotel which is exactly the kind of hotel we like and were looking for in London. Reasonable size, cosy and elegant "so british" atmosphere. A very dedicated staff made the entire stay extremely nice and stressless. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable with large bathroom. From reservation to check out everything went fine ! We will keep excellent memories from our quick stay in London.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th (last) floors and liked the rooms very much as very quiet. Seems it could be warm d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel exceeded expectations with the hospitality of staff, grandeur of the four post bedroom suite and bath, and the location. I love Hyde park and a quick commute to the airport, and this hotel was perfectly convenient for both. Chris was a doll helping with our loads of luggage and Veronica was very amiable and efficient with our requests at check-in. The breakfast room was booked for a private party so we had room service, which was included in our winter rate. The bed was comfortable and offered views of the beautiful buildings nearby. The separate Toilet and bath were appreciated, as well as the his and hers sinks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on Saturday 2nd January 2014. We were a group of 18. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly doorman who couldn't have been more helpful, check in was great and the service at reception was good at all times.

As we were out in London in the evening only a small amount of time was spent in the hotel before we went. The bedrooms were well furnished but dark and very hot. One member of our group had a very smelly room and another had a bed with a stain on it!!

The next morning we went down for breakfast and it all went downhill from this point. There were 4 tables occupied including ours and there were 2 waiting staff working. We asked for tea and orange juice and over 20 minutes later we received this. During this time nobody came over to ask what we wanted for breakfast. When I asked if we could order someone said "yeah in 5 minutes" very casually. Once we had ordered breakfast we were asked what room we wanted the food booked to, when we asked why they needed our room number we were told that only the continental breakfast was available as part of the bed and breakfast package and not other breakfasts. £17.95 for an English breakfast and £8 for egg on toast!! We went over to the continental breakfast station to be given a choice of 2 ropey croissants that had been left, and only a couple of bowls of fruit. No bowls plates or spoons were available and when we asked for these they took 10 minutes to come. In the end we checked out and went around the corner for breakfast.

The parking is also £30 - friends staying in other hotels over the road were given complimentary parking.

Not the best way to end what was a very enjoyable Saturday evening.

Will not return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaHarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Royal Park Hotel is an elegant, cozy, small hotel nestled in a typical British residential neighborhood. It is walkable to and from Paddington Station and Hyde Park. The service is excellent, the rooms lovely and very well appointed. The breakfast is marvelous - served in a beautiful small dining room. The experience is like visiting family. I highly recommend, especially if you are arriving on the Heathrow Express at Paddington station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmhmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Royal Park is convenient to Paddington Station and the Underground. The staff are extraordinarily helpful and friendly and the accommodations were more than I expected for the price. My breakfast is simple but ample and the honor bar near the lobby was well stocked. My only problem was with internet access - the wifi connected online but not to my email account so I had to use another device to capture signal. Still, this was a small price to pay for a great bargain in an otherwise expensive hotel area.

Room Tip: I chose a suite which added only a small amount to the price and was more than adequate for my needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSchekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#114 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#207 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#202 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#184 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing