We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is just right. A 'stone's throw' from Hyde Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #76 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This hotel is just right. A 'stone's throw' from Hyde Park”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

You're so close to Hyde Park here that you could walk it in your high heels.
Go and sit in Kensington Gardens and soak up London's unique buzzing atmosphere. We went to see The Princess Diana Memorial sculpture.
The hotel is the right size, with only 48 rooms, and is very individual and personal. The rooms are classic in style, all antiques and tradition, don't come here for cutting edge contemporary design, gyms and swimming pools, this is a traditional hotel, but it isn't twee. It's warm and clean and in room 501 it was peaceful. There is a small terrace/garden too.
The service is marvellous, the little sitting room and dining room really nice.
We didn't dine there as it was expensive and we were on a budget, but it looked good.
You are not far from Portobello and Notting Hill for breakfast if you get a Boris Bike, but a bit more of a walk obviously. We cycled so don't know the bus routes.
We will make it our little bolt hole and fully intend to go regularly now as it suits us as a couple with no children, I can't comment as to how it would suit a family but there were some there and they seemed happy enough, and with the park so close for playing in it seems perfect.
It's a special part of London, leafy, green and relatively calm. You will need to get buses and underground to get to the river, Madame Tussaud's etc, but that's an adventure in itself.
Next time we will treat ourselves to breakfast in bed and afternoon tea.
It seems unusual in London to find somewhere so wonderfully friendly, approachable and homely, there isn't a whiff of any corporate nonsense, but it still maintains a lovely sense of luxury.
We only found it by bidding on Priceline, not knowing anything beyond its location and 4 star status. We got really lucky.
It's good value if you go through price comparison websites.
Thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: 501 one nice but it is in the basement/ lower ground with no view, so if you are spending a lot of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wordweave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    357
    90
    37
    18
See reviews for
249
573
89
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Unknown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat - amidst a huge city it was quaint but well located. It was also a tremendous value and helped is get over myriad disappointments after three weeks in France.

Thank you Royal Park. This is the model for a well run establishment and it does not go unnoticed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boooooost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff at the Royal Park is exceptional. Our travels in England took us to 4 hotels and we all agreed the Royal Park was our favorite. Location is perfect, We had afternoon tea, breakfast in the dining room, room service and late night sandwiches and drinks and all were delivered and served beautifully and were delicious. Royal Park is just the right size - not too large to be impersonal and not too small to be too overbearing. They get it just right. Wish I were there now!
Connie Ochs

Room Tip: We enjoyed the lower level rooms in order to enjoy the outside garden. Rooms on this level a a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had a 1 night stay, and have to say this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in London. The staff are polite, amiable and very helpful, and the hotel is very clean and well appointed. The most important thing for me is a good nights sleep. Although small, the bedroom was very well furnished with high quality furniture and materials. The bed was sumptious, the pillows were perfect and the linen was crisp and clean. The room was quiet. All in I had a great night's sleep.

The bathroom was also clean and well fitted out. The shower was one of the best I have ever had, very powerful. A great start to the day.

I skipped breakfast due to time constraints, and made do with complementary cakes and water in the room. From what I experienced I am sure the breakfast will not disappoint.

I look forward to returning soon. Thanks for a good old fashioned hotel experience, sadly lacking these days in the large chain establishments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletchinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Royal Park hotel is located steps from Lancester Gate Underground station, from Bayswater St & Hydepark and 5 minutes walk from Paddington station. Excellent location,friendly & caring staff. Clean room and bathroom, the shower water pressure was amazing.
I have no doubt I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akramUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Four of us enjoyed an excellent afternoon tea at the Royal Park Hotel .The Hotel was welcoming and friendly, the service attentive without being overbearing. The room was attractively decorated and had great ambience. Best of all the tea, including freshly baked scones and homemade cakes, was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kukusik
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely boutique independent hotel right next to the Paddington sation, literally 5 minutes away, yet it is on a quiet street. Definitively would stay there again - enjoyed the service, room, and the vibe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kukusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#116 of 1,069 in London
346 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#219 of 1,069 in London
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing