We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
157
139
36
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
139
36
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station sussex gardens heathrow express tiny hotel hyde park rain shower control panel touch screen the lower ground floor air con high tech single room rooms are small mood lighting continental breakfast big tv wifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I had highly recommended to all my friends after my stay there. The hotel is only few minutes walk from Paddington Station. Room is small but has everything there. Clean and new. High ceiling which makes you feel comfortable. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is 10 pounds each and it's optional. There is a little hub area on ground level which you can help yourself with tea, coffee, chocolate (complimentary offered by hotel). You can even buy some snakes back and enjoy the coffee there which I think is great. I will definitely choose to stay in this hotel on my next to London.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsNG1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Delmere experience, and for your kind words.

We were delighted to read that everything was so perfect and to hear that your room exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed all of the comforts we provide, as well as our central location in London.

Regarding the breakfast just a small note, that is £9.00/ person, but in case if you pre-book it, it is just £7.00.

Thank you for recommending us to others.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

..and pretty straight-forward for those who are directionally challanged. Also halfway to the hotel there's a restaurant called Oliver's (great steak) but i said this to say if you stand on the corner starting at 8am you can buy a ticket for the Big Bus (the blue path see their map) and go for a ride and hop on and hop off. we bought a 2 day ticket and a rt boat ride on thames included.
Anyway lovely hotel, modern, quaint and clean. Ask the front desk for infomation on sightseeing or bus directions - wear comfy shoes and have a brelly on hand. the rooms are small but posh. we only slept and researched our itinerary so not a problem for us, dont forget to pack light. Oh the television selection a little off for me as an american, but beautiful picture Hd flat screen

Room Tip: they lock the front door for security reason as the hotel sits on a 4 lane road, so dont misplace key if you can help it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoppingirl549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind and thorough feedback on TripAdvisor.

We could not be happier, that you found both the Delmere hotel and its area perfect for your stay in London.

Special thanks for sharing these useful tips with our future guests!

We truly hope, we will have the chance to welcome you again as our kind guest.

Kind regards,

Nora Szurszabo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This hotel is 5 minutes walk from Paddington Station. There are a number of pubs and places to eat close by. The hotel itself was quiet when we stayed for two nights however we were up early and back late so there were not many people around. The rooms were very clean and tidy and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower Ground floor is the basement and has no view of the street.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RockeIIISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your time sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to find out from your comment, that you found our central area, which is full off restaurants, more than convenient for your stay in London.

We would also like to thank you for your kind compliments mentioning the cleanliness of your room, which wouldn't be possible without our hard-working housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Nora Szurszabo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The location is good. The hotel is within a walking distance to Hyde Park. The Paddington railway and underground stations are really close, which is convenient for both sightseeing and getting from/to the Heathrow airport. The room was small. However, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. The Wi-Fi was OK. We liked touch control panels around the room. The water flow in the shower was a bit too weak and there was no way to adjust it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikolay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... D, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for rating your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with our central location, with the service provided by our Staff and with your clean, modern room. Regarding the room sizes, please note that our property is a Victorian building, therefore the rooms are quite compact.

We truly hope, that we will have the chance to accommodate you and provide you even better service next time.

Kind regards,

Nora Szurszabo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a last minute business booking the week after the Royal Wedding, and during Chelsea Flower Show. Although I only had a twin room, as it was all that was available, it was a nice room, newly refurbished, clean and tidy with lots of fab touch sensitive buttons for the lights.

The bathroom was small, but had everything that was needed, and was clean and modern.

The hotel serves a continental breakfast, which was good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

I can’t really fault the hotel, it was great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Naomi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelmereLondon, Manager at Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing a review about our property.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mentioned in your comments, our hotel has been recently renovated.

We would also like to thank you for your kind compliments towards the Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Boglarka Nemeth
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews