We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice, will be back again”
Review of Queens Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queens Park Hotel
Ranked #931 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stayed twice, will be back again”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with daughters in triple room in January. Stayed again in April with husband in a double room. Both rooms were fine. Breakfast disappointing for meat eaters (no bacon and only cheap sausages), tinned tomatoes and mushrooms, but the scrambled eggs and croissants were lovely so adequate overall. We had breakfast around 7.30 am which was good as it wasn't very busy then on each occasion. Staff are lovely. Rooms very clean. We left our case at the hotel after check out (just £1) which gave us an extra day in London before going home. Hotel very close to buses and underground. Small Waitrose very close to hotel. Lovely leafy part of London, north of Kensington Gardens. Taxis drive past hotel so easy to flag one down. The hotel is basic so don't pay too much. We often stay in a Travelodge (Covent Garden or Waterloo) so will stay here or a Travelodge, depending on price (this week the Travelodge room only would have been £88 plus and we stayed at the Queens Park for just £68!).

Room Tip: As for a room at the end of a corridor so you don't get people walking past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    343
    556
    324
    414
See reviews for
347
633
121
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Perfect location, small but tidy rooms (two twin rooms for our group of four, between 13-16 April), renewed bathrooms, friendly staff, the large modern lift was a nice surprise. Everything you need when the main purpose is seeing the city, not staying at the hotel around the clock. Warm breakfast was good. Wi-Fi should be free nowadays, though.

Room Tip: At least the rooms on the fourth floor were as in the hotel website pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virpi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Close to Queensway tube. Our room wasn't the biggest and was quite close to the lifts, but as I had drunk myself insensible this wasn't a problem. 65 quid was great value and the breakfast did the job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I found the location of this hotel a key plus, it is only 12 minutes walk from Paddington Station so very good as I was flying in and out of Heathrow Airport. The staff were friendly and efficient , the room was clean with comfortable beds, coffee making facilities and strong water pressure. The hotel could do with some updating of the interiors as some of it looks a bit dated. The hotel offers exceptional value in what is an expensive location

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinIrelandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Queens park hotel is in a good location for getting around central London and the included breakfast was quite good. Other than that I am hard pushed to say anything positive. Our triple bed room was very small, the single bed too hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bedside lamp didn't work and when reported to reception got told there was nothing they could do until the following day. Room was far too hot although there was no heater on but luckily we could open a window and being at the back of the hotel meant no traffic noise. The shower drained very slowly and we were concerned that it would overflow, we called reception who told us someone would come in 15mins. After 30 mins we called them again and a very aggressive and unpleasant receptionist told us that the maintenance wouldn't be in until after 9; an hour later than we were originally told. Overall these are small issues but it really put a dampened on our 1night in London. Had we been booked in for longer, we would have looked for other accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukimilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Good looking reception. Lift in good condition. Qwerky stairs. Small but comfortable room. En-suite clean but shower freezing cold. Breakfast buffet alright, no bacon and scrambled eggs only. Location good for underground.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location: Pretty great. Within walking distance of two tube stations, Queensway and Bayswater, thus connecting the hotel to the Central, Circle and District lines of the underground system, which passes key tourist hotspots such as Westminster, the National Museums, The British Museum and Oxford Street. Bayswater also has restaurants, pubs and shops. The location is very quiet which allows for undisturbed nights.

Room: The room was extremely tiny. There was a double bed but the room was so small that it had to be pushed against the wall to allow room to pass between the bed and the wardrobe. Despite it's size, the room was very comfortable and came with a small TV, safe, hairdryer and coffee/tea making facilities.

Breakfast: The breakfast was very average, and didn't change from one day to the next. On the hot counter were tomatoes (the variety that generally come out of a tin), baked beans, mushrooms, sausages and scambled eggs. This was accompanied by small croissants, corn flakes, yoghurts, a bowl of (tinned) peaches and grapefruit, and bread (sliced and in rolls).

Services: The hotel offered wi-fi but this is a paid service, which I don't feel is appropriate for a hotel in the modern era. They also have a concierge service which costs one pound, but the majority of the bags were not stored properly in the luggage room and were just left hanging around in reception - it would be incredibly easy for someone to enter the hotel and steal one of the bags.

Overall: A nice little budget hotel for a decent break in London. If you're expecting something with a little more luxury or style, you need to up your budget!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthieusedgwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#849 of 1,067 in London
2,601 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#838 of 1,067 in London
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#515 of 1,067 in London
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Hotel

Property: Queens Park Hotel
Address: 48 Queensborough Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #931 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed in a building dating from the 1800s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Queens Park
Queens Park London
Queens Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing