We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a very good location”
Review of Queens Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queens Park Hotel
Ranked #940 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was booked extremely last minute, the day before check in, so I had no expectations at all and was slightly worried. However upon arrival I was greatly impressed. The location is one of the best parts of the hotel. The nearest underground station Queensway is less than 5 minutes away and there are plenty of shops around. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the twin rooms, it was small but when you're only staying in the room to sleep it's not really a problem! The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The only slight issue that could put people off is the decor in the hallways. The wallpaper and carpet is slightly dated and could do with a refurb but apart from that I was extremely impressed with my stay. The selection at breakfast was small but had all the basics; bread, croissants, yoghurt, fruit, sausages, scrambled eggs, mushrooms and baked beans. I only stayed for one night but would have happily stayed for longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    346
    564
    333
    426
See reviews for
358
647
122
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed with daughters in triple room in January. Stayed again in April with husband in a double room. Both rooms were fine. Breakfast disappointing for meat eaters (no bacon and only cheap sausages), tinned tomatoes and mushrooms, but the scrambled eggs and croissants were lovely so adequate overall. We had breakfast around 7.30 am which was good as it wasn't very busy then on each occasion. Staff are lovely. Rooms very clean. We left our case at the hotel after check out (just £1) which gave us an extra day in London before going home. Hotel very close to buses and underground. Small Waitrose very close to hotel. Lovely leafy part of London, north of Kensington Gardens. Taxis drive past hotel so easy to flag one down. The hotel is basic so don't pay too much. We often stay in a Travelodge (Covent Garden or Waterloo) so will stay here or a Travelodge, depending on price (this week the Travelodge room only would have been £88 plus and we stayed at the Queens Park for just £68!).

Room Tip: As for a room at the end of a corridor so you don't get people walking past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Perfect location, small but tidy rooms (two twin rooms for our group of four, between 13-16 April), renewed bathrooms, friendly staff, the large modern lift was a nice surprise. Everything you need when the main purpose is seeing the city, not staying at the hotel around the clock. Warm breakfast was good. Wi-Fi should be free nowadays, though.

Room Tip: At least the rooms on the fourth floor were as in the hotel website pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virpi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Close to Queensway tube. Our room wasn't the biggest and was quite close to the lifts, but as I had drunk myself insensible this wasn't a problem. 65 quid was great value and the breakfast did the job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I found the location of this hotel a key plus, it is only 12 minutes walk from Paddington Station so very good as I was flying in and out of Heathrow Airport. The staff were friendly and efficient , the room was clean with comfortable beds, coffee making facilities and strong water pressure. The hotel could do with some updating of the interiors as some of it looks a bit dated. The hotel offers exceptional value in what is an expensive location

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinIrelandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Queens park hotel is in a good location for getting around central London and the included breakfast was quite good. Other than that I am hard pushed to say anything positive. Our triple bed room was very small, the single bed too hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The bedside lamp didn't work and when reported to reception got told there was nothing they could do until the following day. Room was far too hot although there was no heater on but luckily we could open a window and being at the back of the hotel meant no traffic noise. The shower drained very slowly and we were concerned that it would overflow, we called reception who told us someone would come in 15mins. After 30 mins we called them again and a very aggressive and unpleasant receptionist told us that the maintenance wouldn't be in until after 9; an hour later than we were originally told. Overall these are small issues but it really put a dampened on our 1night in London. Had we been booked in for longer, we would have looked for other accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukimilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Good looking reception. Lift in good condition. Qwerky stairs. Small but comfortable room. En-suite clean but shower freezing cold. Breakfast buffet alright, no bacon and scrambled eggs only. Location good for underground.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#865 of 1,069 in London
2,661 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#825 of 1,069 in London
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troy Hotel
#611 of 1,069 in London
550 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Hotel

Property: Queens Park Hotel
Address: 48 Queensborough Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #940 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed in a building dating from the 1800s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Queens Park
Queens Park London
Queens Park Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing