We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #851 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    659
    820
    461
    471
See reviews for
548
840
191
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was my fifth trip to London and my worst hotel. The staff could have made it enjoyable but they were rude, confrontational, and unconcerned. Worse yet, in London of all places, they had a difficult time with the English language and customs since they were all immigrants from eastern European countries. I suspect the floor would have been more comfortable than the beds and the bathroom tubs were dangerous. Getting in and out of the tub was scary since they required you to climb up and step over a very high tub side. The restaurant is a joke. I don't require a five star hotel but this three star hotel is over rated. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckHouston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013. We had no issues with the cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were small but adequate. The beds were very comfortable. There's a deep, narrow tub which we enjoyed. My sister stayed in a room just down the hall, with a far different layout, much smaller bathroom. Each room had its own quirks. We couldn't see the TV from one of the beds and there's nowhere comfortable to watch elsewhere (but who goes to London to watch the hotel TV?). My sister's room had a table built over part of the bathtub for some reason.

The included continental breakfast was minimal - croissants, cereal, juice, coffee. The French woman in charge of the breakfast room was dreadful, got into a shouting match with customers more than once. If you want to eat any of the hotel breakfast food, be prepared to pay a ridiculous amount of money. We didn't. Frankly, though, the croissants were the best we had in Europe though!

The concierge was not friendly, but he was able to book us a cab to get to the Eurostar station (although his directions to get to the Warner Bros Studio Tour were way off).

The location is fine, just a block away from the tube (Queensway), easy to get everywhere.

No wi-fi. We ended up going to a pub 1/2 block away each night to use their wi-fi while enjoying a pint and a few nibbles (if you go to The Royal Lion, I believe its name was, note that the wi-fi works in the bar, not in the dining area).

Anyway, not the best hotel in the world, but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris2365chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspalomas, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is not a fancy hotel but if you are searching for a decent one and not are interested to stay in the outskirts this is a god choice. If you mainly seek a place to sleep at and intendent to spend the most of your time elsewere this could be a decent alternative. But you should not have to high expectations.

The hotel is just a short walk away from Marble Arch and the West end of Oxford street. Bus stops and tube stations are nearby. Note comments regarding rude staff, somerhing we didn't experimentet. Our rooms were simpel butik OK. We didn't have their breakfast, £10 I think is to much since there are plenty other options at hand and there is a Spar shop not far from the hotel if you really want to cut spendings. The hotel have a luggage room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetLin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

1) Old & tiny room
2) Dusty room
3) Toiletries & bathroom not clean
4) Bad spell from a toilet pipe
5) Old kattle
6) unfriendly & low level sevice staff especially a concierge (a Japanese man)
7) not worth for money to spend in this area, too expensive
8) noisy, no shield btw a room & door

Stayed October 2556, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bkk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in July as a small group. Some rooms were not used and we found out, by chance, that without informing us they had been re-rented, effectively getting double rent. Rooms were randomly cancelled on one day and reinstated on the next. Disgusting level of service, no remedy of the situation and no offer to refund money. Would never stay or EVER recommend to anyone. Buyer beware!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m102813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returning home from stopping there for the weekend, we found the staff helpful initially but didn't want to know once there. Had a kettle problem which they said they would replace but never asked which room so had no intention.
Bed very soft and mattress up one end? Bathroom (cupboard) clean but on where to put anything.
Single glazing makes for cool room at times.
Good location though and nice reception

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynchnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#830 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#537 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#439 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #851 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing