We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay for the Prices Charged”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #865 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Duliajan, Dibrugarh (Assam)
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Average stay for the Prices Charged”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is quite a big property very close to Baywater underground and barely 3-4 minutes walk from Hyde Park in London. Quite a big property in a good locality dotted with a number of hotels. The rooms are a bit small in size for a twin bedroom and bathroom small with basic facilities. Linens were clean but the carpets seemed dirty and unclean. We stayed on a 4th floor room with big windows facing the road in front. There are however room in the basement without any windows and openings.

The room charges do not include breakfast and wifi rates are quite high. Restaurant is just adjescent to lobby and has a good look. The lobby area is nice and staff courteous but unwelcoming. Not even a porter was provided for carrying lugguage to room. Overall a very average stay for the rates charged.

Room Tip: Never book a room on the ground floor / basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pathakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    676
    842
    474
    500
See reviews for
569
883
195
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I had a most pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room although on the small side was very clean and bright.Good to see also the full range of freeview channels on the flat screen TV.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is horrible. It looks nice from the reception but the room is awfully awful! First room I got was on 7th floor and next to the lift. My bf and I couldn't sleep at all cuz of the lift moving around the whole night so we asked for a change then they moved us to basement floor with no window and the heater doesn't work! It was freezing when we woke up. We tried to change again they said they don't hv available rooms. We forgot some stuff in our first room and they didn't allow us to get it until the maid got it for us but not everything we forgot. We asked the reception to call the taxi for us to somewhere which was just 10min walk from the hotel but we were in a hurry and the hotel told the taxi driver to go to the wrong place which is on the opposite side of London and the taxi driver said the hotel wants us to pay 25£..at least we told the taxi driver before he took us to the wrong place and he said that price is nt fair so we paid £15 which was still expensive but we had no choice. Horrible hotel ever!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What should be improved before I'll stay here again:

- The room: old and shabby interior, pillows like stones, smelly and dusty wall-to-wall carpet, old and very ascetic bathroom

- The service of the hotel manager/concierge: very unfriendly and unwelcoming towards customers, didn't seem to understand or be interested in your problems. If his service attitude is bad, then what kind of a service attitude do other employees there have?

- The food: Lunch was included in our conference that was arranged there, but I wouldn't even feed my dog with that food. No fresh vegetables at lunch nor on breakfast

- Constant problems with internet: all 5 days we had some problems with the internet, please use a better system there

The only good thing about the hotel was location.

They didn't care about customers or comfort at all!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Good clean rooms,friendly and efficient staff.
Not too expensive for London.
The continental breakfast is well worth the price.
Plenty of choice and filling.
There is also the English breakfast alternative for a little extra.
The Queensway underground station is just around the corner giving access to the whole system.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenJCressey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My trip to london (6th jan 2014 )was with Cbolds.co.uk (recommended)

stephen ward theatre ticket , one nights stay at the central park hotel with continental breakfast.

i had stayed there 2 years ago for the love never dies theatre package.

once booked , i was alarmed by the recent negative reviews of the hotel,

i contacted cbolds and informed them of the tripadvisor reviews, and my concerns.

they said they would contact the hotel about the reviews,

they thanked me for bringing it to their attention.

on arrival i was allocated room 304 , very spacious , comfortable double bed ,

clean sheets and towels.

to activate the electric in the room , you have a key card to get in , once in,

the rooms access key card slots into a slot on the wall inside the room to activate the electric.

the only negative was in the room were two fuse boxes in each room,( one next to the bed) .

these make a vibrating buzz noise all night , i went to reception ,

they said take the card out and the noise will stop, which it did , but you have no light to see

to find your bed.

they offered me another room 504 which seemed cold and damp, i returned to reception and

said i would have my old room back. and put up with the dark.

Apart from that one indiscretion i found my stay a good one,

and noted the continental breakfast had improved since my last visit.(very basic before)

with the addtition of cheese and ham to to menu.

for the money i paid including the theatre ticket , this was good value .

thanks to c bolds for organising a good room for me .

thank you central park hotel and staff.

Room Tip: room 304 is good if you are aware of the fuse box noise problem , (remove keycard from slot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coventry58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#823 of 1,069 in London
1,082 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#591 of 1,069 in London
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #865 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing