We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Reem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Reem Hotel
Ranked #600 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a great week long stay at Reem hotel. The location is great, 5 minute walk to Bayswater and Queensway Tube. Lots of good restaurants very close by. Our triple room was big by London standards, enough space for us and 3 big suitcases. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. A lift for the suitcases was great. Staff were helpful, pretty reliable free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was quite good and the staff in the dining room lovely. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the garden side which was nice and quiet, Room 27 was a triple room with a fair bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debben2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights a few weeks ago. The hotel in general was a really good place to stay, everybody was nice and helpful, specially the guy at the front desk (I don´t remember his name but he was from Iran). We stayed on a triple room with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom the only thing was that it was a little bit small, but every hotel in London is like that. The breakfast was simple but really good and If I go back to London, I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is close to bayswater tube so that is good, I styled with my two daughters in a triple room which was clean and just about big enough for us. The breakfast was ok, continental style but the coisant and pastries where slightly stale on both mornings. In all would return to the reem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunc222003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 days in August. Hotel was good, staff was great and helpful when we blew a curcuit and locked ourselves out of the safe. We stayed in a triple so had a bit of room between the beds, a table to store things on and bags under so enough for the little time we spent in the room. Nice flat screen on wall. Biggest issue was no AC and rooms were hot. Fan helped but if it was much hotter outside this would have been terribly uncomfortable. Breakfast was nice and staff was very attentive and helpful. Good assortment of offerings for a quick bite to get on our way for the day. Very good location with lots of amenities very close by - drug store, food store, bank, restaurants, souveniers, fast food, pub, etc. Free bottles of water available in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nab025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Excellent location, staff extremely warm and friendly, reception manned 24hours. Hotel spotless, bedroom small but more than enough room for a short break. Tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and toiletries provided. Wonderful large towels in the bathroom. Continental breakfast included, good selection of food, extra tea/coffee on request, toast provided - can order a full breakfast for just £2.50. We were offered free bottles of water still or sparkling for our room. Staff assisted us with our bags. Small lift if required. Was informed the hotel was in the middle of a "quiet upgrade" - did not hear any noise. Convenience stores, pub and restaurants within a short walk.
Could not find fault with the hotel, staff or location. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaharaBighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for cheap night away and something different we went to the beer festival so a meal and hotel stayed seemed perfect.The hotel is a little bit difficult to find but looks lovely from the outside the street itself is not that appealing though next to hostels and a few not very nice hotels.The hotel itself is an old victorian house with a creeky lift if you dont like lifts ask to be lower we was on the 4th floor and had to walk down the stairs which can be a struggle.The hotel itself is nice and looks like its being refurbed but has only been done up until the 2nd floor i would say.Our room was small but had everything we needed including air con which was a plus but thankgod as the room can get a bit hot due to it being small.The hotel needs updating through out but isnt bad the breakfast is quite nice and has variety,if its cheap go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights , it was right need the underground station of queensberry. The staff member we had was SAM. He was a pleasure to deal with and would help us plan our travels for the next day. The rooms were small and so was the bathroom . There is no air conditioning only a fan. There is free wifi that do work in the rooms. If you are on a budget And want good location. This is the place for you. The hotel also has free breakfast. It isn't the best hotel I have ever stayed in however given the price and location it is good for what it is. We only slept there as we did not travel to London to just stay in our hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latifa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#614 of 1,076 in London
466 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#289 of 1,076 in London
1,683 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#360 of 1,076 in London
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#412 of 1,076 in London
305 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#449 of 1,076 in London
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reem Hotel

Address: 50-51 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #600 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £66 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. The Reem Hotel is set in the heart of bustling Bayswater London, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquility of Prince's Square; this Hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The City and commercial areas are a short tube journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reem Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing