We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underdeveloped”
Review of Reem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reem Hotel
Ranked #596 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Location in Bayswater was very handy for travelling round to good sites in London. BUT the rooms in the hotel are small and not really finished off well. We were not expecting luxury but even so we were disappointed. You can tell there is a programme of upgrading underway as they have up to date security/access for the rooms. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was fairly good if a little cramped in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ger777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Location is excellent: in a quiet street, but still very near to lots of nice little restaurants and 2 tube stations.
The rooms are very small (but then London is famous for its shoe box rooms at exorbitant prices) but value/price relation is OK. My room had a new heater/air condition and a big new TV. Internet worked fine all the 4 days we stayed. The staff at reception as well as in the breakfast room are exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you travel alone, do not order a single room, they are unbearably small, get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuK524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night in February 2014.

The hotel is well located, being a few minutes walk from both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations.

The staff on reception when I first arrived were efficient yet friendly and soon checked me in.

My room was compact but had everything I needed, included bottles of water (both sparking & still) and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom also had a set of toiletries and the shower worked without problems. The TV worked perfectly and came with Freeview so a decent selection of channels. The bed was very comfortable. The temperature of the room was just right.

The staff at breakfast were very friendly and served me toast and coffee upon arrival. The selection of items available to eat was very good and included croissants, fruit, cakes, cereals/muesli, bread rolls, jams and cheese. Juice (apple and orange) was also available. Perfectly filling but you could pay £2.50 for a cooked breakfast but based on what other guests received, it's not worth it in my opinion.

The best part of my stay was the price. Anything under £40 for a room in a 3 start London hotel is good value. Under £40 for en-suite, near to the tube and free breakfast is superb.

I did have a few niggles with my stay though. The wifi never worked and my room did suffer from a little bit of outside interference with noise at night time. But the positives outweighed the negatives and would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in London for business of pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just come back from a 3 night stay at the Reem Hotel and would decently stay there again. Rooms clean but basic. Bathrooms need updating, shower very good. Rooms are small but you only sleep there. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very good cooked to order. Hotel 5 min walk from Bayswater tube station and only one a couple of stops from at the sights. Very good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

“A non-smoking room reeking of smoke, a sink that does not empty because of dog ends, no heating in February AND, WORST OF ALL, multiple bed bug bites to the arms and body that necessitated seeking medical advice. This all ruined our trip to this hotel. Unlike most of the guests we encountered we are British, and disgusted by the situation we encountered in our home country. We hope that any visitors from other countries do NOT see this as typical of expectations for the UK. Please only stay here if the discount is sufficient to compensate for discomfort, creams and medication arising from the insect bites! If you do have to stay for whatever reason there is only one minor compensation – the breakfast is good and the staff are nice”

Room Tip: Check for bed bugs before you pay anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a theatre break. The room we had was quite small and in need of a makeover. Around the window frame was black mould, albeit it was difficult to get to the window as the bed was pushed up against that wall and there was only about 1ft of space at end of bed. Bathroom had cracks in the tiled floor and a tile was missing from the bottom of shower cubicle. Plenty of piping hot water. The room/bathroom was clean and the bed very comfortable. Furniture is a bit shabby. Rail in wardrobe kept collapsing.

Breakfast was good with continental choice and/or full English. Staff were cheerful and friendly.

Location is good, short walk to underground and shops.

We went with friends so had three rooms. Two fairly small but the third one was bigger with an additional bed.

The radiator was not on but the room was very hot. No air con but we did find a fan in the bottom of the wardrobe.

Wouldn't have wanted to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia_knapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite. I fell ill during my stay and the receptionist was very prompt in getting someone to come and see me to make sure I was well. They also came and checked in on me throughout the day to make sure I was alright. Breakfast was decent, with the option to have a cooked breakfast for a few pounds more. Very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#619 of 1,077 in London
474 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#409 of 1,077 in London
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#289 of 1,077 in London
1,699 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#438 of 1,077 in London
264 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#356 of 1,077 in London
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reem Hotel

Address: 50-51 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. The Reem Hotel is set in the heart of bustling Bayswater London, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquility of Prince's Square; this Hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The City and commercial areas are a short tube journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Splitty, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Reem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reem Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing