We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
41 Cromford Road B&B
Ranked #215 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This is the best B+B one could ever ask for!! The hosts Richard & Nick make you feel at 'home' withing minutes (or seconds!) of arriving! The rooms are lovely and comfortable..and I just loved the little details! And not to mention breakfast! - my gosh - it was the best breakfast ever! It's up to you what you want to have; eng. bfast, cereals and fruit, porridge, scrambled eggs on toast, etc - and all is lovely!! I actually had cravings for porridge after I left!! haha :) In simple terms, it's one of a kind!! I highly suggest it!!
Thanks for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I have twice had the pleasure of staying here. Exploring London from such a comfortable base was so easy.
The hosts go out of their way to make sure all is superb, from ice-cold Gin Tonics to warm fires. The conservatory off the kitchen is always warm and often smells divine from the goods baking in the oven.
The rooms are cosy, but not at all small and i slept so well.
The Bathrooms have recently been refurbished. I have relaxed for hours in the big bathtub and also enjoyed revitalising showers.
The house is within easy walking distance of great pubs on the Thames as well as local shopping and all major types of transport.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeMaddams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Cromford Road is a real little gem! Between Wandsworth and East Putney, it's a wonderfully light and contemporary Victorian home with the most delightful hosts, Richard and Nick, who were perfectly attentive without being intrusive. Richard's breakfasts were a sumptuous feast served in the enormous kitchen atrium which leads onto the quintessentially English garden. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

What a gorgeous place - a real find! This B&B isn't just a business - the owners are passionate about making you feel right at home within their own home. The house itself is stunning - beautifully decorated and furnished and I've never slept as well as I did in that bed! An absolute delight and I shall definitely be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyQueenHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#304 of 1,068 in London
1,291 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#522 of 1,068 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#95 of 1,068 in London
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 41 Cromford Road B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 41 Cromford Road B&B

Property: 41 Cromford Road B&B
Address: 41 Cromford Road, London SW18 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"the perfect home from home stay in a beautiful victorian London home" Thats all I will say as I would rather let our reviews do the job. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing